Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I use the sweet, multicolored mini-peppers. Wash them and roast without removing seeds or membranes. They are perfect right out of the oven, no need to peel. Depending on your taste you might want to add a touch of salt. They are ready to eat or use in other recipes. (of course do not use or eat the stem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Turned out great! Tossed with some sundried tomato salad dressing, garlic powder and herb mixture and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used the advice of others cooking them on tin foil, then wrapping them in the foil while they cooled, and they came out perfect. I used in a risotto the following day, and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used the broiler and roasted the peppers whole, wrapped in the foil I roasted them on until cool, then removed the seeds and skin easily. I like my method better b/c the peppers keep a lot of there oils and don't get dried out but this recipes is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Based on the reviews below, I added a couple tsp of EXTRA VIRGIN (very low burning level) oil to each pepper (using a brush). They turned out perfectly, when I used the 'concept' of this recipe as the basic how-to. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are delicious! I didn't do as many peppers. I cut them in half and removed the stem, membrains, and seeds. I baked them on an ungreased tray lined with foil. They stuck a tad, but I was afraid of the pan spray smoking. I stuck them in a small paper bag when done. However, I found out on the recipe buzz a piece of foil works over the top, of the cooling pan, or a piece of plastic wrap over a bowl to steam and cool for peeling. The downside of the recipe, is it takes so long! I was surprised that it took 30 minutes to roast the peppers. That means I would have to plan in advance. I am going to try it again under the broiler on low, to see if I get the same results. This is a great alternative to freezing those extra peppers. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by sassyani2000
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is an easy recipe that is also amazingly delicious! A few changes: 1. This recipe is not restricted to just red bell peppers, I like to use red, yellow and orange-it makes a very colorful combination. 2. I don't cut them before I cook. Once they're roasted, the seeds come right out. 3. I actually love the taste of the skin, so I don't cook these quite as long, and instead just cut them up with the skins on. A wonderful recipe, and always a huge success at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Thanks for the easy directions! I needed a roasted pepper for another recipe and this was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very helpful recipe for those newbies (like me) who'd never done roasted peppers before. I used mini bell peppers, which I wouldn't recommend because after roasting, a lot of the 'meat' is gone. BUT it was still really yummy. I roasted them & then used the Mediteranian Marinade also on Allrecipes (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/mediterranean-marinated-roasted-peppers/detail.aspx) Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
quick, easy method to roasting peppers. I preheat oven to 400 degrees and place peppers on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper for easy clean up. When they are done roasting, about 20 to 25 minutes or until blackened. I place them in a bowl cover with plastic wrap for a few minutes. this lets the steam help the skins peel off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States