Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Neat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipe was very easy and the peppers came out great! I used some of them in the hot artichoke and roasted red pepper dip recipe I found on this site. That too is a huge hit at parties! The rest went into yummy sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Awesome and very easy .....seasoned with sea salt, fresh cracked pepper and drizzle of olive oil. Used mini red, yellow, and orange peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
It's quick, easy and tastes GREAT!! after peeling them i warmed them in a pan with alittle oil and garlic and put it over penne pasta!....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Taste sooo good ...i put them in cold water after baking and removed theskin ,then used them as a pizza topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I freeze the roasted peppers in small amounts wrapped in Saran, then in a Ziploc, and use them all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Great. Served on top of the Tequila Lime Chicken recipe from this site for something a little different. Make sure you let them get blackened all over or you will not be able to peel off the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Do it just like it says. Perfect! I found a good deal at a farm stand Later I can add sauces, vinegars etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very easy! I warmed them in olive oil as well after reading some reviews and added chives and garlic salt. Loved them and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States