Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used the advice of others cooking them on tin foil, then wrapping them in the foil while they cooled, and they came out perfect. I used in a risotto the following day, and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used the broiler and roasted the peppers whole, wrapped in the foil I roasted them on until cool, then removed the seeds and skin easily. I like my method better b/c the peppers keep a lot of there oils and don't get dried out but this recipes is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Based on the reviews below, I added a couple tsp of EXTRA VIRGIN (very low burning level) oil to each pepper (using a brush). They turned out perfectly, when I used the 'concept' of this recipe as the basic how-to. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are delicious! I didn't do as many peppers. I cut them in half and removed the stem, membrains, and seeds. I baked them on an ungreased tray lined with foil. They stuck a tad, but I was afraid of the pan spray smoking. I stuck them in a small paper bag when done. However, I found out on the recipe buzz a piece of foil works over the top, of the cooling pan, or a piece of plastic wrap over a bowl to steam and cool for peeling. The downside of the recipe, is it takes so long! I was surprised that it took 30 minutes to roast the peppers. That means I would have to plan in advance. I am going to try it again under the broiler on low, to see if I get the same results. This is a great alternative to freezing those extra peppers. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by sassyani2000
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is an easy recipe that is also amazingly delicious! A few changes: 1. This recipe is not restricted to just red bell peppers, I like to use red, yellow and orange-it makes a very colorful combination. 2. I don't cut them before I cook. Once they're roasted, the seeds come right out. 3. I actually love the taste of the skin, so I don't cook these quite as long, and instead just cut them up with the skins on. A wonderful recipe, and always a huge success at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Thanks for the easy directions! I needed a roasted pepper for another recipe and this was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very helpful recipe for those newbies (like me) who'd never done roasted peppers before. I used mini bell peppers, which I wouldn't recommend because after roasting, a lot of the 'meat' is gone. BUT it was still really yummy. I roasted them & then used the Mediteranian Marinade also on Allrecipes (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/mediterranean-marinated-roasted-peppers/detail.aspx) Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
quick, easy method to roasting peppers. I preheat oven to 400 degrees and place peppers on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper for easy clean up. When they are done roasting, about 20 to 25 minutes or until blackened. I place them in a bowl cover with plastic wrap for a few minutes. this lets the steam help the skins peel off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Awesome and very easy .....seasoned with sea salt, fresh cracked pepper and drizzle of olive oil. Used mini red, yellow, and orange peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very easy! I warmed them in olive oil as well after reading some reviews and added chives and garlic salt. Loved them and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States