Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
this was okay be cause clean up is going to be a pain. Next time I will use some foil for easy clean up! How ever I roasted some garlic as well as the peppers. Just watched the garlic more closely. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I make these all the time using olive oil cooking spray. After I have peeled them I put in dish with some minced garlic. Cover and let the juices seep out and I have healthy roasted peppers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
They were excellent, my husband loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I only had 3 peppers so that's what I did. I'm lazy so I just threw them in the oven on parchment paper. I agree with a previous reviewer that you get a more moist end product. Easier clean up too, since all the water is still inside the whole pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent results. Very easy to do. The reviewer who ended up with dried up peppers probably left them too long in the oven. Since the peppers are quartered before being put in the oven, I only needed to cook them for about 20 minutes. The skin got scorched and the peppers were juicy and tender. The roasted peppers were put in a container immersed in garlic and olive oil. They can keep in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks. So good with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious and easy. The skin comes off nicely and the flavor is wonderful. I cut my peppers so they would lay flat on my baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I make them this way every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I use the sweet, multicolored mini-peppers. Wash them and roast without removing seeds or membranes. They are perfect right out of the oven, no need to peel. Depending on your taste you might want to add a touch of salt. They are ready to eat or use in other recipes. (of course do not use or eat the stem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Turned out great! Tossed with some sundried tomato salad dressing, garlic powder and herb mixture and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States