Easy Roasted Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wow! I loved it but I did make adjustments. I didn't have almonds so I used walnuts instead and cut up a few pieces of dark chocolate (3 squares of a bar). I probably need to leave them in a little longer next time because they still quite gushy on the inside. Everyone loved them- husband, 4 year old, college student:) They were all eaten in about 5 minutes and a request for more. I would suggest doubling the recipe right away. next time I think I might add cinnamon instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These cookies are 5 star winners!! I used roasted blue diamond almonds and they worked well and cut the prep time. The cookies freeze well too,will make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. It was a bit bland at first, so I made a few modifications. 1. I toasted the oats then ground them into flour as well as the almonds. I added a dash each of cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice, and about a teaspoon or two of course sea salt. It was the addition of the sea salt that I thought made them really good. Pairs well with a nice briney Islay scotch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri McCaskill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mezanne
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Better than what I expected from the 4 ingredients. Later I used raw almond flour and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all liked these cookies, kids included. As I already use almond flour in baking and had it ready to go, I lightly toasted a cup of it first rather than toast and grind extra almonds. I reduced the almond extract to 1/4 teaspoon as I thought the full 1 teaspoon would be too strong for out tastes. It added just a subtle hint of flavor. I also opted to add 1/3 cup chopped dried cherries to the batter. If you make the six cookies as directed, they will be quite large. I measured out a tablespoon of batter per cookie and that yielded a dozen cookies of typical size. Anyway, this recipe will go on our regular cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These have become a staple at our house. We've recently cut dairy out of our diet, and these are the 1st cookies that I've found that are dairy-free and very good. Also very easy to make! I must make them much smaller, because I usually end up with at least a dozen cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
For being gluten free, these are pretty good. I ground rolled oats into flour, and had almond flour on hand. I used orange extract instead of almond. They turned out very yummy. A different texture then a flour cookie, but very good. I think I may dip in melted semi-sweet chocolate, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I was wondering, can I bake the almonds the day before I'm going to make the cookies? I'm going to have a massive time crunch and will probably need to do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
response to kfoste8. Please check your almond extract. Could be it has gone rancid. Was a little worried myself when I made this recipe because I had purchased the raw almonds a few weeks ago and didn't know that I should be storing them in the freezer until I roasted them because their natural oils could turn. My cookies turned our really good. Will make again with candy sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
the almond extract gave the cookies a bitter taste. obviously, it is a very nutty cookie recipe; my recommendation would be to leave out the almond extract or tone it down with some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States