Easy Roasted Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wow! I loved it but I did make adjustments. I didn't have almonds so I used walnuts instead and cut up a few pieces of dark chocolate (3 squares of a bar). I probably need to leave them in a little longer next time because they still quite gushy on the inside. Everyone loved them- husband, 4 year old, college student:) They were all eaten in about 5 minutes and a request for more. I would suggest doubling the recipe right away. next time I think I might add cinnamon instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These cookies are 5 star winners!! I used roasted blue diamond almonds and they worked well and cut the prep time. The cookies freeze well too,will make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. It was a bit bland at first, so I made a few modifications. 1. I toasted the oats then ground them into flour as well as the almonds. I added a dash each of cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice, and about a teaspoon or two of course sea salt. It was the addition of the sea salt that I thought made them really good. Pairs well with a nice briney Islay scotch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri McCaskill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mezanne
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Better than what I expected from the 4 ingredients. Later I used raw almond flour and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all liked these cookies, kids included. As I already use almond flour in baking and had it ready to go, I lightly toasted a cup of it first rather than toast and grind extra almonds. I reduced the almond extract to 1/4 teaspoon as I thought the full 1 teaspoon would be too strong for out tastes. It added just a subtle hint of flavor. I also opted to add 1/3 cup chopped dried cherries to the batter. If you make the six cookies as directed, they will be quite large. I measured out a tablespoon of batter per cookie and that yielded a dozen cookies of typical size. Anyway, this recipe will go on our regular cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These have become a staple at our house. We've recently cut dairy out of our diet, and these are the 1st cookies that I've found that are dairy-free and very good. Also very easy to make! I must make them much smaller, because I usually end up with at least a dozen cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
For being gluten free, these are pretty good. I ground rolled oats into flour, and had almond flour on hand. I used orange extract instead of almond. They turned out very yummy. A different texture then a flour cookie, but very good. I think I may dip in melted semi-sweet chocolate, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I was wondering, can I bake the almonds the day before I'm going to make the cookies? I'm going to have a massive time crunch and will probably need to do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
response to kfoste8. Please check your almond extract. Could be it has gone rancid. Was a little worried myself when I made this recipe because I had purchased the raw almonds a few weeks ago and didn't know that I should be storing them in the freezer until I roasted them because their natural oils could turn. My cookies turned our really good. Will make again with candy sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
the almond extract gave the cookies a bitter taste. obviously, it is a very nutty cookie recipe; my recommendation would be to leave out the almond extract or tone it down with some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States