Easy Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
rarely have I had such a treat for my taste buds. I made this dish on a whim and now my family wants med to make it atleast twice a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I'm giving this 5 stars on ease! The flavor is also very good. I doubled the garlic, used finely crush dried rosemary and sprinkled with some garlic salt after pouring on the tomato sauce. I suggest you keep a thermometer in the meat and keep an eye on it. Everyone's oven is a little different. 4 hours would have been way past well done for my roast. This is a fabulous roast for Sunday supper! I'll do it again and again..rave reviews from the family. Garlic, Italian herbs, cayenne, salt and olive oil on baby red potatoes is a great compliment..put into oven last hour of lamb roast. EASY and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
very good and extremly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Easy and turned out fabulous! Family enjoyed. Added small red potatos to roasting pan. Will repeat again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This lamb does not cook in 1 hour. It takes about 2 1/2 hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Very good, first time to eat lamb, was a little nervous but it turned out very good. I cooked it longer than the recipe suggests (2lb. roast in a crook pot for 4 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This really is a special dish. It made my apartment smell so good, and I had my mother-in-law asking for the recipe.... that's how cooking should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
very easy. but lacked flavor. i think it would be better done on a bbq grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I found this extremely easy to make and very tasty. Absolutely delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I cooked this leg of lamb exactly as the preparations directions described, even though I question a baking time of 45 minutes @ 375 and then another 15 minutes.  The leg of lamb was raw and it ruined our New Years Day dinner.  I was very disappointed as was my family.  You need to be a little more specific for baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States