Easy Risotto-Style Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy, but needed more flavor. I added some garlic powder and salt along with the cheese at the end, but it still needed some more. I might try adding onions in the beginning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom to Twins- Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this to try last night as I was tired of the same old rice dishes. This was fairly simple to make, and I loved the flavor the chicken broth gave it. I did add 2 cloves of garlic and some parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissChristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this is so tasty and easy! The family loved it. I used half the amount of Chicken Broth replacing the other half with water (less sodium). I used a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of cheese, it was oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was simple and easy (as easy as risotto can be). I made it as directed and it was awesome. You could easily add mushrooms or any veggie to this to make customize it, or use something other than chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Simple and tasty - I didn't have broth, so I used chicken bouillon. Great change from the usual plain rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I thought this was awesome! It was so easy, and came out creamy and delicious... I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So easy and so good! I added peas, which I think worked well. Great dish for a weekday or even when you have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
ridiculously salty and took twice as long to cook as stated but then again there was not temperature mentioned so maybe i cooked it too low by keeping it at medium heat. but texture was bang on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe needs a stove temperature. I cooked it on medium high, and it was still a little crunchy after the three and a half cups of broth. The only change I made was to use vegetable broth in place of the chicken. Overall, a tasty recipe, but will try it with more liquid or a different temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
this is a great recipe. it usually takes more chicken broth and cooks for longer than the recipe calls for. i have also discovered that it works great with brown rice if you want to make it a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecook17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States