Easy Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2002
We have fixed the amount of rhubarb in this recipe. It should be 5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I love this recipe!! This was the first time I've ever made jam and it came out perfect. I had to use strawberries instead of pineapple though. Also, I used two tsp. of gelatin and the consistency turned out great! A new favorite in my house! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Quick and easy. I've made it twice with different flavored packets of Jello. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Just great and sooo simple to make! I used 8 cups of rhubarb and used cranberry jello instead of the strawberry. Rave reviews from hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
What an easy jam recipe!!This is very tasty.Will make it again.Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This jam was quick, easy and turned out great. Be sure to note that it takes two 3oz. regular packages or one 6oz. package of jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This was the first time I ever attempted to make jam or jelly and the result was WONDERFUL! I didn't have any jelly jars so I used small tupperware containers and after they cooled to around room temperature I refrigerated overnight. After refrigeration the jam was a perfect consistency. Rave reviews from all the folks who benefited from "gifts" of jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is the best jam we have ever tasted. I used all my rhubarb from this summer, and I still can't keep enough on the shelf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Have used froze rhubarb also. And I keep my jam frozen until wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I made this recipe last year (my first time making anything with rhubarb) and my family went through 12 jars in under 2 months, even my mother in law was impressed. It is the best recipe that I have ever found for jam or jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States