Easy Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I MAKE MANY JARS FOR MY FAMILY. FOR A CHANGE TRY USING RASPBERRY GELATIN AND INSTEAD OF THE PINEAPPLE USE FRESH OR FROZEN THAWED RASPBERRIES. ALSO CAN DO THE SAME WITH BLACKBERRIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I made the recipe using the ingredients listed. It didn't make 6 pints. Did I do something wrong or are the ingredient amounts wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
We have fixed the amount of rhubarb in this recipe. It should be 5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I think this will be yummy jam, but after following the recipe exactly, my jam didn't set up. Frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
The first batch I made - came out very sugary. Checked the reviews and found out that the volume of chopped rhubarb changed from 1 cup to 5 cups. So, made it again. What a difference! Turned out great. Used crushed raspberries instead of pineapple. Worked great. Let it set - since it doesn't have pectin, it takes longer to gel. But, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I love this recipe!! This was the first time I've ever made jam and it came out perfect. I had to use strawberries instead of pineapple though. Also, I used two tsp. of gelatin and the consistency turned out great! A new favorite in my house! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Quick and easy. I've made it twice with different flavored packets of Jello. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I found this recipe way too sweet and very runny. I added another two cups of rhubarb and a couple of tablespoons of jello powder. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was my first attempt at rhubarb jam. I followed the recipe and added some Certo since some of the feedback said it was too runny. Even with that, I would have preferred it to be more solid. I'm sure it won't be wasted but the recipe needs to be adjusted somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Just great and sooo simple to make! I used 8 cups of rhubarb and used cranberry jello instead of the strawberry. Rave reviews from hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States