Easy Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I made this recipe last year (my first time making anything with rhubarb) and my family went through 12 jars in under 2 months, even my mother in law was impressed. It is the best recipe that I have ever found for jam or jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
My batch turned out great! Everyone loves it. I cut the sugar back by about 1/4 cup so that there's a little tartness. I'm now going to try a batch with a different jello flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Have used froze rhubarb also. And I keep my jam frozen until wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is the best jam we have ever tasted. I used all my rhubarb from this summer, and I still can't keep enough on the shelf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This was the first time I ever attempted to make jam or jelly and the result was WONDERFUL! I didn't have any jelly jars so I used small tupperware containers and after they cooled to around room temperature I refrigerated overnight. After refrigeration the jam was a perfect consistency. Rave reviews from all the folks who benefited from "gifts" of jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This is an easy recipe. And it tastes so good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This jam was quick, easy and turned out great. Be sure to note that it takes two 3oz. regular packages or one 6oz. package of jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
What an easy jam recipe!!This is very tasty.Will make it again.Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Just great and sooo simple to make! I used 8 cups of rhubarb and used cranberry jello instead of the strawberry. Rave reviews from hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was my first attempt at rhubarb jam. I followed the recipe and added some Certo since some of the feedback said it was too runny. Even with that, I would have preferred it to be more solid. I'm sure it won't be wasted but the recipe needs to be adjusted somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States