Easy Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it for years. I double it and add 2 cups of pureed strawberries to it and can it. It makes 16 cups. We love it on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Fast and simple...perfect for the busy person who has little time. Got rave reviews from co-workers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Berringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This turned out amazing - I doubled the recipe and used 7.5 cups of sugar - thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm sorry to say this, but this is no rhubarb jam! Wayyyy TOO sweet. I officially made my own recipe, and will be posting it online soon. Rhubarb is sour, so the jam is suppose to be partly sour. I used only 1.5 cups of sugar and non-flavored gelatin (only about 14g). I gave one star, but it doesn't deserve one or more star, unless you are looking for a too sweet jam that has no taste of rhubarb whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
If I wanted to spread jello on my toast I would just do that instead of ruining in season, expensive rhubarb. Why did I go to all of the trouble to make something homemade just to use something full of artificial flavours and colours? It is also so sweet it makes me cringe and I am embarrassed to even give it away. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I agree with it being a little too sweet, but I made mine with 11 cups of Rhubarb, 4 cups of sugar, 1 (20)oz crushed pineapple, 4 Tbs pectin and 1 (3oz) pk of strawberry gelatin and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy / fantastic. I plan to use this one every year. Great on ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I doubled this recipe to use up a large amount of Grandma's frozen rhubarb from last summer. I tried to follow the recipe as close as I could as well as using what I had on hand. I only had one 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks so I whirred it in the blender and just went with the one can. (I was going to add another can of something else but in the end, I didn't.) I also used sugar free Jello--as that was all I had on hand. Even cutting back the sugar by half was way too sweet. It'll work because it used what I had on hand but it really is too sweet. Using the one can of pineapple for a double recipe gave me the perfect thickness so I'm glad I went that route. Next time, I might add a little lemon juice for a little more tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I have never cooked with rhubarb before but I didn't want to see my rhubarb plants go to waste. I tried this recipe and it was so easy and the jam came out perfect and my husband can't seem to get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Really easy & extremely good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States