Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I liked this recipe a lot. I only used half of a red pepper though because I can find them overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
So easy and so delicious! I chopped up the pepper in my mini-chopper and then blended the whole recipe together using my immersion blender...so quick and easy and yummy. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I love this hummus. I make it weekly and I'm very upset when I'm out! It's my "snack" at work and really hits the spot with some celery and carrot sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Really great stuff, and super easy. I thought I had tahini at home, but I didn't, so I just threw in some seasame seeds. I added a little more lemon juice because I had extra. I couldn't find canned roasted red peppers, espeiclally in 4 ounce sizes so I just estimated. The hummus smells like salsa, but tastes great. Texture is perfect, as well. Just note that it makes a lot more than you would expect it to make, and hummus can be super filling. The next time I make it, I probably will slice up some of the red pepper to make chunks in it (I know, not much of a hummus that way, but it works).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I just made and am currently eating this. YES! I only used half a red pepper though, and added in cayenne pepper and cumin. Definitely de skin the beans beforehand, it makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We removed the garbanzo skins & added 1/4 t cumin as per the previous suggestions but otherwise followed the original recipe. Yum! This was really good hummus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good hummus recipe - so many that I've tried are bland and have no flavor. Used another reviewer's suggestion, and used cumin and cayenne pepper to spice it up. Excellent, will most definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe for Red Pepper Hummus is very good. It is just as good as the store bought if not better, because it is fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I didn't even know if I liked hummus but wanted to make it because it is a healthy snack.... I LOVED it!!! Drizzle a little bit of olive oil and more fresh lime juice on top. I served with baby carrots and pita chips. Thanks for the delicious, healthy snack! Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I thought this was very good. My husband has a hard time with garlic so I left it out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States