Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I love this hummus. I make it weekly and I'm very upset when I'm out! It's my "snack" at work and really hits the spot with some celery and carrot sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
So easy and so delicious! I chopped up the pepper in my mini-chopper and then blended the whole recipe together using my immersion blender...so quick and easy and yummy. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I wasn't totally wowed by this, but I still liked it. I used lemon juice instead of lime, but kept everything else the same. It went over well at a dinner party and it was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I liked this recipe a lot. I only used half of a red pepper though because I can find them overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This was okay. I didn't add the water as I thought it would be too much liquid. It was fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Adding cumin will greatly enhance the flavor of this hummus. For cooks who prefer a creamier texture, pour the garbonzo beans into a large bowl of water, and rub them between your fingers. This peels them of their rough outer skin. Skim the floating skins from the water, and drain the peeled beans, proceed with recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Really great stuff, and super easy. I thought I had tahini at home, but I didn't, so I just threw in some seasame seeds. I added a little more lemon juice because I had extra. I couldn't find canned roasted red peppers, espeiclally in 4 ounce sizes so I just estimated. The hummus smells like salsa, but tastes great. Texture is perfect, as well. Just note that it makes a lot more than you would expect it to make, and hummus can be super filling. The next time I make it, I probably will slice up some of the red pepper to make chunks in it (I know, not much of a hummus that way, but it works).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
THis recipe was very easy to make. I double it, but only used one red pepper and the juice of one lemon. It was a little bland so I added 1/4 tsp of cumin and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper.I also added about 1/4 cup of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I doubled the recipe, and instead of fresh, i used jarred roasteds. They tasted great. I'm going to use this recipe's base and do a bunch of different ones, great base, took about 15 minutes because i was bs'ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I thought this was very good. My husband has a hard time with garlic so I left it out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States