Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was a good base, but I found it a little bit too liquidy. I will make it again, but skip the water next time, there is plenty of water in the red pepper as is :). I added for sund-dried tomato halves for extra flavor (they were packed in oil, so I skipped the oil in the recipe). Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe for Red Pepper Hummus is very good. It is just as good as the store bought if not better, because it is fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I didn't care much for it, but my husband loved it, so it gets a four. I usually like Hummus, but tend to be partial to the mediteranean blend at my local supermarket. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I thought this was very good. My husband has a hard time with garlic so I left it out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I doubled the recipe, and instead of fresh, i used jarred roasteds. They tasted great. I'm going to use this recipe's base and do a bunch of different ones, great base, took about 15 minutes because i was bs'ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
THis recipe was very easy to make. I double it, but only used one red pepper and the juice of one lemon. It was a little bland so I added 1/4 tsp of cumin and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper.I also added about 1/4 cup of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Really great stuff, and super easy. I thought I had tahini at home, but I didn't, so I just threw in some seasame seeds. I added a little more lemon juice because I had extra. I couldn't find canned roasted red peppers, espeiclally in 4 ounce sizes so I just estimated. The hummus smells like salsa, but tastes great. Texture is perfect, as well. Just note that it makes a lot more than you would expect it to make, and hummus can be super filling. The next time I make it, I probably will slice up some of the red pepper to make chunks in it (I know, not much of a hummus that way, but it works).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Adding cumin will greatly enhance the flavor of this hummus. For cooks who prefer a creamier texture, pour the garbonzo beans into a large bowl of water, and rub them between your fingers. This peels them of their rough outer skin. Skim the floating skins from the water, and drain the peeled beans, proceed with recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This was okay. I didn't add the water as I thought it would be too much liquid. It was fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I liked this recipe a lot. I only used half of a red pepper though because I can find them overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States