Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is the first time we liked hummus. I only had a quarter of a red bell pepper, had I had a whole one, the flavors might have been more intense, and I accidentally dumped more garlic powder than called for. Regardless, we really enjoyed this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good hummus recipe - so many that I've tried are bland and have no flavor. Used another reviewer's suggestion, and used cumin and cayenne pepper to spice it up. Excellent, will most definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I didn't even know if I liked hummus but wanted to make it because it is a healthy snack.... I LOVED it!!! Drizzle a little bit of olive oil and more fresh lime juice on top. I served with baby carrots and pita chips. Thanks for the delicious, healthy snack! Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We removed the garbanzo skins & added 1/4 t cumin as per the previous suggestions but otherwise followed the original recipe. Yum! This was really good hummus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I just made and am currently eating this. YES! I only used half a red pepper though, and added in cayenne pepper and cumin. Definitely de skin the beans beforehand, it makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was a good base, but I found it a little bit too liquidy. I will make it again, but skip the water next time, there is plenty of water in the red pepper as is :). I added for sund-dried tomato halves for extra flavor (they were packed in oil, so I skipped the oil in the recipe). Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe for Red Pepper Hummus is very good. It is just as good as the store bought if not better, because it is fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I didn't care much for it, but my husband loved it, so it gets a four. I usually like Hummus, but tend to be partial to the mediteranean blend at my local supermarket. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I thought this was very good. My husband has a hard time with garlic so I left it out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I doubled the recipe, and instead of fresh, i used jarred roasteds. They tasted great. I'm going to use this recipe's base and do a bunch of different ones, great base, took about 15 minutes because i was bs'ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States