Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I agree with others that adding cumin makes it tastier. Cayenne is a given, at least for my family. BUT, my little secret with any hummus recipe is True Lemon or the Lime. If you taste it and it needs a little more tang, try adding 1-2 packs and it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I lovvvvvvvvvvved this! I did use the fresh garlic and I think that's what gives it a little more kick. The red pepper made it taste fresh and exciting. I'll definitely make this when I have company. It's so easy! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Bland. Didn't puree smoothly. Will save my time and buy hummus in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I didn't know hummus was so easy to make. My husband and both loved this recipe and I can't wait to try variations of it. I did add some EVOO and an extra garlic clove and it was way better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wow! This is very good. I had leftover grilled eggplant that I used in place of the red peppers. I also added cayenne and cumin at the suggestion of other reviewers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
It's good, healthy and stores easy. This is another that I made a big batch and froze half for later. I pulled it out the other day to take some to work and it tasted great. My friends thought it was store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a hit at parties. People mention it days afterward and it's easy to make! I doubled the recipe and added fresh chopped garlic, but I like garlic. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I also substituted cumin and added about a 1/2 teaspoon of minced green onion. It was great before and after the onion, I just like onion. Delicious and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe! We added the cumin per suggestion and it was great. We toasted some pita bread to accomany the hummus. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I didn't have tahini, so used cumin instead. Also subbed fresh garlic for the powdered. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States