Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
didn't have Tahini on hand but a good dip with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANNY3527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used the jarred roasted red peppers. MmmmMMmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I thought the recipe was a good base recipe without any flavor. I added 1 tsp. of cumin and a handfull of fresh basil and a little more lemon juice. After the adjustments I think it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
It was just alright to me. A full lime juiced seemed a little strong on citris and I did not add water non was needed. I added cumin as others suggested. I liked the touch of red provided by the pepper, I didn't have a ful pepper, but 2/3 and it was perfectly fine. Will try again but reduce lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Awesome with cumin and a dash of cayanne. Wound up wrapping them as somasas with some feta. My carnivorous family loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I'm glad I used 1/2 a roasted red pepper. I think the more intense flavor of them is better. And I figured it would also make a smoother hummus. But it was still a little too bland for me. Much better after some cumin, cilantro and cayenne pepper were added. I also chose to use fresh garlic. I went with this recipe because I had a lime to use up, but I was surprised to see that lime flavor didn't really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yummy. Added roasted red peppers & cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I am not a fan of hummus or garbanzo beans, but tried this while on a "Daniel fast," just hoping to find something interesting for my husband and I to try. My friends and family enjoyed it so much, I make this often. It's wonderful, even when made with an instant dry hummus mix. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I took the advice of other posters and added cumin and cayenne pepper to give it more punch. Nice texture and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
It tasted okay. I thought the recipe was better without the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States