Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Pretty good but needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
WOW, was this good. My husband and I had it for dinner and we both liked it very much. So much so, that we ate it all ourselves. I improvised a little and added one hot green pepper, mushrooms and some extra garlic. It was tasty and had a perfect kick to it. Thanks for the recipe, Paula. I'll be making this again and again. Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe is not like a traditional red beans and rice recipe. I was trying to find one and made this. No tomatoes are in real red beans and rice. I live in Louisiana and these were not even close to how they are served down south. They tasted OK, but I was disappointed in the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Great recipe! The kids liked it and it was a good quick and filling meal. I will definitely have this recipe on hand for regular use. The only thing I would change is I would triple the amount of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Super easy and very tasty. All my boys ate it including the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a really great receipe for rice and beans! I am a vegetarian, so I cut out the sausage and sauteed in olive oil. I also added 1/8 tspn. of cayenne to spice it up a little. This dish has an excellent flavor and is one of the better receipes for rice and beans I have come across. Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I like this dish because it's pretty healthy, can be whipped up quickly with ingredients I usually have on hand, and even my picky husband likes it. Plus, since I have a rice cooker, it's an easy leftover-lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This is a delicious (if less than authentic) dish! I added jalapenos and a few shakes of Tobasco to give it some kick, and served over steamed short-grain brown and wild rice...my hubbie and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was a very easy recipe, and tasty too. I added turkey sausage also and some creole spice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This recipe was ok. although to me it tasted like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States