Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My fiance and I enjoyed this recipe, although it was a bit bland. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of chopping up the whole tomatoes. Next time I'll add a couple of dashes of Frank's Hot Sauce or Tabasco for some extra spice! It's a nice, easy to prepare meal! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Good and quick! I doubled the sausage and bell pepper, and added cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I added some chopped squash cause I have to sneak as much vegies as I can into my food. I also used regular kilbasa. My hubby can't eat high spice food so we really liked this. I have to say I used the Hunts chopped tomatoes with oregano and garlic so I think the added flavor really made it over the top! It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was very flavorful and I love how quick and easy it was. Great for a busy weeknight meal. We all cleaned our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was SO good. I did make a few changes; I used brown rice (more healthy) and I used Cajun seasonings to make it taste a bit more southern. Tasted amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I've made this before and I love it. I used to get zatarans version every now and then for an easy dinner, but I wanted to try something more homemade, but with minimal ingredients. The only thing different I did was only use 1 can of beans, and I added a cajun seasoning blend in place of salt and pepper. Putting the ingredients on my shopping list to make again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
good basic recipe but needs adjusting to the amt. of heat/spice for your own individual taste. If you use canned beans i would recommend letting the "sauce" simmer to let the flavors marry together and add the beans last 20 min. or so to keep them from getting too soft. I prefer the taste if the tomatoes have slow simmered for a while ( at least 40 min. or more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My family liked this meal, and it got all eaten up! I added a little Cajun seasoning and used crushed tomatoes and regular smoked sausage. I made instant rice in the microwave. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really liked this! It may not be authentic, but it tastes good, and that's the important part to us! We used one can of chili beans (not rinsed), and a can of kidney beans (rinsed). A lot of the flavor probably came from that can of chili beans though, so 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Who would believe such simple ingredients would taste so wonderful?!! Fast, easy, and filling. I left out the tomato part to make it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States