Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
good basic recipe but needs adjusting to the amt. of heat/spice for your own individual taste. If you use canned beans i would recommend letting the "sauce" simmer to let the flavors marry together and add the beans last 20 min. or so to keep them from getting too soft. I prefer the taste if the tomatoes have slow simmered for a while ( at least 40 min. or more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My family liked this meal, and it got all eaten up! I added a little Cajun seasoning and used crushed tomatoes and regular smoked sausage. I made instant rice in the microwave. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really liked this! It may not be authentic, but it tastes good, and that's the important part to us! We used one can of chili beans (not rinsed), and a can of kidney beans (rinsed). A lot of the flavor probably came from that can of chili beans though, so 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Who would believe such simple ingredients would taste so wonderful?!! Fast, easy, and filling. I left out the tomato part to make it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome! Tried it with sweet turkey saugage and brown rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Even my picky kids liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I just made this recipe and it was so delicious! The only things I did differently were using a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes, adding 4 stalks of celery (just because I had some that needed to be used), and I added 1 TBS of Creole seasoning. After I tasted it, I thought it needed a little kick, and that did the trick! Will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks Paula for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbujen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States