Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this tonight with a few changes. I didn't have tomatoes so I used Progresso hearty tomatoe soup. Left out the pepper. More garlic. Emerils bayou seasoning. Left out oregano since soup had seasoning. Added some hot sauce. Moral is it was quick and easy AND my kids ate whole plates of it... That's a winner. For me I would add more seasoning and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delicious and just enough spice to be quite tasty w/o any Tabasco. It was a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
As a new cook, I look for easy recipes, and this looked like (and was) a relatively easy dish to make. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of chopping whole tomatoes, omitted the green bell pepper (my mom doesn't like them), and added cajun seasoning. It turned out a tasty meal that I will make again! Mom liked to too, so that was a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty! This has become a weekly regular at my house. Makes a filling lunch and a rather simple dinner. Sometimes I skip the sausage and its still very good. I also think it benefits from some celery sauteed with the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This turned out pretty good. Wife and I enjoyed it, although it could've had a little bit more heat. Overall, good recipe when looking for something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
ok, so not authentic if you are from LA. Fine, rename it and call it Rice and Tomato Red Beans. I loved this recipe!! sooo easy. Yes I added more garlic, yes I added celery, but that's just the veggies I like in a dish like this! Great for a cold night with French bread bagette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used the frozen bag of peppers and onions instead. We hardly leave enough for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I would have to give this a "make again" status. It was quick and easy for a weekend lunch with enough left over for a couple of lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Bebout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was nothing like 'traditional' red beans and rice flavor. Not a bad taste, but if you're looking for a quick recipe to get the traditional red beans and rice flavor this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States