Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good. I did add creole seasoning, garlic powder and extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I didn't have kielbasa on hand, so I cooked a German sausage. I used rotel with green chilis to make it more spicy, which it did! I will be making this again, but next time as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent taste, but I had to cook the full amount of rice and cut the rest of the recipe in half to balance out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very easy but needs creole seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I really enjoyed this! Used Hillshire farms smoked turkey sausages, but it was only 13 oz, and next time I will use an actual kielbasa for a less sweet sausage. I also used a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes with chilies instead of the whole tomatoes. I'm not sure if it was that, or the black pepper, but it was pretty spicy for my wimpy tastes! I even had used "mild" Rotel....I really liked it though, and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reinhard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Pretty good. My kids loved it! I didn't have the canned tomatoes so I used a fresh one and added chicken broth towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
only use 1/2 C rice to 1C. water, 1 can beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Based on other reviews, I knew this might be a bit bland for my liking, but I thought it was a good starting point (I wasn't going for "traditional" at all here). I ended up building in more flavor after tasting it half way through the simmering time. Ingredient changes are as follows: I used 2 cloves of garlic, diced canned tomatoes, 2 tsp Weber's N'Orleans Cajun Seasoning, 1-2 tbsp apple cider vinegar (sounds weird, but just trust me on this one) and served it over brown rice. Seriously delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
The dish was edible, however, I will not be making this again. I kicked it up with the addition of cayenne, but found it to be dry, not very saucy. And I agree with other reviewers that tomatoes seemed out of place. Not impressed what so ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Mmmmmm. Used hot Italian sausage for my meat lover ( I picked out the sausage). Used red pepper and one onion and lots of garlic. After reading reviews decided to go with tomatoes because I love them. Stuck with the 2 cans of beans. Also added a little soffrito (?) that I found in the Goya section of market. Lots of oregano, a little cumin and a bit of cayenne on top of salt and pepper. Covered and cooked for 15 and then a few more minutes uncovered. It was a huge hit. I added avocado to my sausage-less portion and I was so happy. The hubs loved and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States