Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This a GREAT recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Quick easy way to make red beans and rice. May not be authentic, but my family loves it. I also use cajun spice, for that added kick. Any cooking recipe is just a guide, you can add an subtract as you want to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was quick, easy and tasted great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was a very good, easy to make recipe. I added hot sauce, red pepper flakes, chilli powder and creole seasoning for a lil more spice. Otherwise, I made the recipe as is. Very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes great. I used a 16 oz. jar of salsa in place of the can of tomatoes. After reading the reviews I added extra garlic and sprinkled cayenne and red pepper flakes in the skillet. I over did it, very hot, I am the kind of cook the has measuring cups and spoons out when I am cooking and this is why, way too much spice, my bad. I'm going to mix in a can of plain sauce today to try and mellow the heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for my students and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just made this dish, it was easy and fast. I made basmati rice and it was delicious! I used turkey kielbasa sausage and added chopped onion and minced garlic. After simmering I added pace picante sauce, 1/2 can of diced tomatoes, a stalk of celery, and a can of red beans. I sprinkled a little bit of cumin and it was a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecee Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used dehydrated onions, green and red peppers and just rehydrated them with some water in the microwave before adding to the sausage. I also doubled the garlic and oregano and added 1tsp sage. It went great with brown and white rice mixed as well as a light garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and good. I spiced it up with chipotle pepper powder. Next time I'll cook the rice in the rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good. I did add creole seasoning, garlic powder and extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States