Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious, the table was silent because everyone was shoveling food into their mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family really loves this recipe. It's also quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy and quick to cook (made exactly as written). Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
omg... loved it! i didnt even have the beans, kielbasa, or onions. so i improvised and used a lot more garlic and some chicken. i also added some pasta sauce and chicken broth. everything was so savory delicious. make the rice with more salt and a touch of butter to make things extra YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I decided to cook this dish AFTER seeing the word "easy" and AFTER reading the most helpful reviews. So I knew going in that this wouldn't be like authentic red beans and rice and I knew that I would have to spice it up a bit. With that being said, I gave this 5-stars because it's a great base recipe and it's truly very easy, which is much appreciated when you have a big family to feed. Plus, this kind of reminds me of chili, which is a dish you have to make your own. If you like to spice up foods and add your own touch then this might be a good dish for you. The changes I made were: I used smoked beef sausage and drained the fat before adding the green peppers, onions and garlic, I used canned red beans because that's what I had in my pantry, and I added a couple of sprinkles of hot sauce, cajun seasoning, and cumin. My family loved it! Even hubby liked it and he's quite the "food critic". Thanks for this stress-free, family-filling and frugal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I had a 14 oz. turkey kielbasa, a cup and a half of cooked white rice, added cajun seasoning, red pepper flakes,otherwise followed recipe. Super good,had all ingredients on hand-love it! very budget friendly : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is not traditional red beans and rice... I live in MS and my family is from LA. Although, it does have good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSGrl75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Harrisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Good recipe, easy to spice up to taste. I LOVE the turkey kielbasa. The only thing I changed was using red peppers instead of green and really carmelizing them. They're so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OmaCindy
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is very close to the red beans and rice where I used to work. I did use cajun seasoning and added some red pepperflakes. I think i will use more tomatoes the next time as I like it a little more like stew. I had ben craving this and live outside of the US now so these kind of dishes are hard to find. Was very happy to be able to make it myself. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is excellent! & My family loved it! Ty for the recipe, it is a sure winner in this household as well : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States