Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this for my family and really enjoyed it. However I tweeked it a bit. I used Mexican Stewed Tomatoes, and Tony's Creole Herb Seasoning both in the rice water and the sausage mix. It isn't authentic but it works if you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My whole family loved this. Forgot the kielbasa so I made it without it. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This isn't bad for a quick fix meal, but as a previous reviewer stated, the flavors don't really meld together as I imagined they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I like this recipe and have made it several times. Instead of kielbasa I use smoked sausage and brown the sausage along with the onion, peppers, and garlic. I also use Penzey's Spices Cajun Seasoning to give it additional heat and a stronger flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
i didn't realize how spicy the meat was, i also added rotel maters with chiles and pepper sauce and plenty of black pepper. waaay tooo hot for me...i ate the rice and beans dang good i tried the sausage and snorted fire. wife said the was spicy,but not considered hot. my moose added more hot sauce. they liked it...i'm a wuss...red beans and rice was real good with the maters...that sausage lawdy mercy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I cook most Sundays and this recipe got the most compliments. I used a can of dark red kidney beans and a can of light red. The different textures were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was delicious, although I did add some paprika and cumin, as I thought some of the spices were lacking. Really easy and highly suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious, the table was silent because everyone was shoveling food into their mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family really loves this recipe. It's also quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy and quick to cook (made exactly as written). Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States