Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It may not be traditional, but whatever. Kielbasa is okay, but you can find different kinds of Andouille sausage in grocery stores, even up here in NW Indiana. I used red beans I cooked in my InstaPot as well as brown rice from there. This is a nice, easy staple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jez the Mez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Although its not "authentic" red beans and rice it was still good for something quick and easy. I doubled the rice and cooked it with some cilantro and tomato bouillon (California style) which was super tasty. Added some cayenne pepper and McCormick cajun seasoning for a kick and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great! I use red, green, and yellow peppers and I use asiago cheese sausage. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This a GREAT recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Quick easy way to make red beans and rice. May not be authentic, but my family loves it. I also use cajun spice, for that added kick. Any cooking recipe is just a guide, you can add an subtract as you want to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was quick, easy and tasted great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was a very good, easy to make recipe. I added hot sauce, red pepper flakes, chilli powder and creole seasoning for a lil more spice. Otherwise, I made the recipe as is. Very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes great. I used a 16 oz. jar of salsa in place of the can of tomatoes. After reading the reviews I added extra garlic and sprinkled cayenne and red pepper flakes in the skillet. I over did it, very hot, I am the kind of cook the has measuring cups and spoons out when I am cooking and this is why, way too much spice, my bad. I'm going to mix in a can of plain sauce today to try and mellow the heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for my students and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just made this dish, it was easy and fast. I made basmati rice and it was delicious! I used turkey kielbasa sausage and added chopped onion and minced garlic. After simmering I added pace picante sauce, 1/2 can of diced tomatoes, a stalk of celery, and a can of red beans. I sprinkled a little bit of cumin and it was a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecee Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States