Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This turned out pretty good. Wife and I enjoyed it, although it could've had a little bit more heat. Overall, good recipe when looking for something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
ok, so not authentic if you are from LA. Fine, rename it and call it Rice and Tomato Red Beans. I loved this recipe!! sooo easy. Yes I added more garlic, yes I added celery, but that's just the veggies I like in a dish like this! Great for a cold night with French bread bagette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used the frozen bag of peppers and onions instead. We hardly leave enough for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I would have to give this a "make again" status. It was quick and easy for a weekend lunch with enough left over for a couple of lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Bebout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was nothing like 'traditional' red beans and rice flavor. Not a bad taste, but if you're looking for a quick recipe to get the traditional red beans and rice flavor this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My fiance and I enjoyed this recipe, although it was a bit bland. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of chopping up the whole tomatoes. Next time I'll add a couple of dashes of Frank's Hot Sauce or Tabasco for some extra spice! It's a nice, easy to prepare meal! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Good and quick! I doubled the sausage and bell pepper, and added cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I added some chopped squash cause I have to sneak as much vegies as I can into my food. I also used regular kilbasa. My hubby can't eat high spice food so we really liked this. I have to say I used the Hunts chopped tomatoes with oregano and garlic so I think the added flavor really made it over the top! It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was very flavorful and I love how quick and easy it was. Great for a busy weeknight meal. We all cleaned our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was SO good. I did make a few changes; I used brown rice (more healthy) and I used Cajun seasonings to make it taste a bit more southern. Tasted amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States