Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This a GREAT recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Quick easy way to make red beans and rice. May not be authentic, but my family loves it. I also use cajun spice, for that added kick. Any cooking recipe is just a guide, you can add an subtract as you want to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was quick, easy and tasted great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was a very good, easy to make recipe. I added hot sauce, red pepper flakes, chilli powder and creole seasoning for a lil more spice. Otherwise, I made the recipe as is. Very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes great. I used a 16 oz. jar of salsa in place of the can of tomatoes. After reading the reviews I added extra garlic and sprinkled cayenne and red pepper flakes in the skillet. I over did it, very hot, I am the kind of cook the has measuring cups and spoons out when I am cooking and this is why, way too much spice, my bad. I'm going to mix in a can of plain sauce today to try and mellow the heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for my students and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just made this dish, it was easy and fast. I made basmati rice and it was delicious! I used turkey kielbasa sausage and added chopped onion and minced garlic. After simmering I added pace picante sauce, 1/2 can of diced tomatoes, a stalk of celery, and a can of red beans. I sprinkled a little bit of cumin and it was a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecee Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used dehydrated onions, green and red peppers and just rehydrated them with some water in the microwave before adding to the sausage. I also doubled the garlic and oregano and added 1tsp sage. It went great with brown and white rice mixed as well as a light garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and good. I spiced it up with chipotle pepper powder. Next time I'll cook the rice in the rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good. I did add creole seasoning, garlic powder and extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States