Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
We eat this once every 10 days. It is so quick and easy and delicious. I use Italian style diced tomatoes and it is LOVE! We have a VERY picky 6 year old and it is easy to give him a modified version of this meal without making him something "special" which I don't do. I simply remove his serving of sausages before I add the onions, peppers, garlic, etc. and serve him plain rice. One of the few fuss free family meals we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
All 6 of us liked it so it gets 5 stars! I omitted the tomato and added hot sauce. Maybe its not authentic but it is an easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I did this dish with creamed polenta instead of rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I loved this and how easy! Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
LOVED THIS DISH!!! WAS SO EASY TO MAKE, AND VERY INEXPENSIVE. HEALTHY TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The kids enjoyed this and so did the adults. Nice flavors and quick and easy to prepare. Would have preferred a different type of meat. The kielbasa didn't really do it for us but still an all around solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It may not be traditional, but whatever. Kielbasa is okay, but you can find different kinds of Andouille sausage in grocery stores, even up here in NW Indiana. I used red beans I cooked in my InstaPot as well as brown rice from there. This is a nice, easy staple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jez the Mez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Although its not "authentic" red beans and rice it was still good for something quick and easy. I doubled the rice and cooked it with some cilantro and tomato bouillon (California style) which was super tasty. Added some cayenne pepper and McCormick cajun seasoning for a kick and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great! I use red, green, and yellow peppers and I use asiago cheese sausage. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States