Easy Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I cut this recipe in half to try it. I used seedless/sugar free raspberry preserves and no salt. This had the right amount of tangy-ness. Went great with my grilled chicken salad. Now I'm making another batch for lunch tomorrow. It does start to separate so really mix well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous!! Kids, neighbor...we all loved it. Soo simple. If you don't have rasberry...any jam will work! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is soooo much better than store-bought. I didn't change a thing in it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Fabulous vinaigrette! Easy to make, yet tastes better than anything you'd get in a bottle. I love it when a few simple ingredients you have around the house come together to create something so good. I used rice wine vinegar vs. white vinegar because it's milder and sweeter. I also used low sugar seedless raspberry jam and upped that a bit 'til I got the consistency and taste I wanted. Poppyseeds would be a great addition, but this was fine as is and was perfect over mixed salad greens with thin sliced red onion, Granny Smith apple, toasted walnuts, dried cranberries and a bit of feta cheese sprinkled over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Good recipe and simple. I added half teaspoon of Dijon mustard and another teaspoon of jam to emulsify the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Simply delicious. Very easy to make. I'll definitely will keep making it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
i tried this receipe and loved it. but I used malt vinegar and a teaspoon of djon mustard. I used it on to of a spinach and strawberry salad. was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
A very simple salad dressing to make. If you already make raspberry jam it's even easier! It is not sweet like you would think, but a tad bit tart, which is fine with me. If you like tart and you like raspberry it's a good dressing to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States