Easy Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I cut this recipe in half to try it. I used seedless/sugar free raspberry preserves and no salt. This had the right amount of tangy-ness. Went great with my grilled chicken salad. Now I'm making another batch for lunch tomorrow. It does start to separate so really mix well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Fabulous vinaigrette! Easy to make, yet tastes better than anything you'd get in a bottle. I love it when a few simple ingredients you have around the house come together to create something so good. I used rice wine vinegar vs. white vinegar because it's milder and sweeter. I also used low sugar seedless raspberry jam and upped that a bit 'til I got the consistency and taste I wanted. Poppyseeds would be a great addition, but this was fine as is and was perfect over mixed salad greens with thin sliced red onion, Granny Smith apple, toasted walnuts, dried cranberries and a bit of feta cheese sprinkled over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Good recipe and simple. I added half teaspoon of Dijon mustard and another teaspoon of jam to emulsify the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Simply delicious. Very easy to make. I'll definitely will keep making it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous!! Kids, neighbor...we all loved it. Soo simple. If you don't have rasberry...any jam will work! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Ow...way to tart for my tastes as written. I should have used half the amount of vinegar. I didn't taste until it was all mixed so I doubled the jam and added a teaspoon of sugar, too. I will be using it tomorrow so will see what happens to the flavor as it stands. Fortunately, the ingredients and mixture is incredibly easy so if I doctored it too much, I can always make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I reduced the amount of ingredients to make a 1/4 cup of the dressing. Made as is, I would rate this recipe with 1-star, as I felt the vinaigrette had too much vinegar and oil in it, plus I thought it needed a bit sugar, salt and pepper, and a tad bit more of jam. With the modifications I made, I would rate this vinaigrette dressing with 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is soooo much better than store-bought. I didn't change a thing in it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
i tried this receipe and loved it. but I used malt vinegar and a teaspoon of djon mustard. I used it on to of a spinach and strawberry salad. was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States