Easy Raspberry Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I cooked this chicken for my family, and every single person who cooks asked me for the recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I thought this was excellent!!! I would suggest stirring the coconut milk before pouring, since it seperated so badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Delicious! The subtle flavors complemented each other so well. This is great for those who like something that's not overly potent once in a while. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
OMG OMG this was divine!! I read the "too vinegary" reviews and to avoid that problem, I let the chicken simmer until nearly all the liquid evaporated or was absorbed. And the Rice was DIVINE!!! I've never had such amazing tasting rice before!!! I served this with steamed broccoli that had been tossed with garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was excellent! I'm from a small town and I couldn't find raspberry vinegar, so I substituted with pomegranate-basalmic, and it was absolutely delicious! My sister swears that it is restaurant quality, and the leftovers made my coworkers very jealous the next day... An addition that I will try next time is some actual shredded coconut in the rice (an Indian student suggested it). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The rice was AWESOME ! I made it w/out the ginger...and still SUPER good! The chicken was a fantastic dish with the rice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I only made the rice and it was terrific. I will make it again. Makes a great breakfast with berry's, milk and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is SO good. The only suggestion I would make is to cut the water down from 2 cups to 1 cup when cooking the rice. Since a can of coconut milk is used I think 2 cups of water is too much as it causes the rice to be over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Corcoran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I replaced raspberry vinegar with 1/2 cup apple juice and a dozen fresh/frozen red raspberries and one Tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar. It was absolutley delicious. Thank you for this new recipe to be placed in my cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Teal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
The mix of the sweetness of the rice, in which I added a little bit of shredded coconut and some sliced almonds, and the chicken in the vinegar sauce was very good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States