Easy Raspberry Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I replaced raspberry vinegar with 1/2 cup apple juice and a dozen fresh/frozen red raspberries and one Tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar. It was absolutley delicious. Thank you for this new recipe to be placed in my cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Teal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I cooked this chicken for my family, and every single person who cooks asked me for the recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I thought this was excellent!!! I would suggest stirring the coconut milk before pouring, since it seperated so badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Delicious! The subtle flavors complemented each other so well. This is great for those who like something that's not overly potent once in a while. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
OMG OMG this was divine!! I read the "too vinegary" reviews and to avoid that problem, I let the chicken simmer until nearly all the liquid evaporated or was absorbed. And the Rice was DIVINE!!! I've never had such amazing tasting rice before!!! I served this with steamed broccoli that had been tossed with garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was excellent! I'm from a small town and I couldn't find raspberry vinegar, so I substituted with pomegranate-basalmic, and it was absolutely delicious! My sister swears that it is restaurant quality, and the leftovers made my coworkers very jealous the next day... An addition that I will try next time is some actual shredded coconut in the rice (an Indian student suggested it). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The rice was AWESOME ! I made it w/out the ginger...and still SUPER good! The chicken was a fantastic dish with the rice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I only made the rice and it was terrific. I will make it again. Makes a great breakfast with berry's, milk and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is SO good. The only suggestion I would make is to cut the water down from 2 cups to 1 cup when cooking the rice. Since a can of coconut milk is used I think 2 cups of water is too much as it causes the rice to be over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Corcoran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
The mix of the sweetness of the rice, in which I added a little bit of shredded coconut and some sliced almonds, and the chicken in the vinegar sauce was very good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States