Easy Raspberry Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I only made the rice and it was terrific. I will make it again. Makes a great breakfast with berry's, milk and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The rice was AWESOME ! I made it w/out the ginger...and still SUPER good! The chicken was a fantastic dish with the rice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was excellent! I'm from a small town and I couldn't find raspberry vinegar, so I substituted with pomegranate-basalmic, and it was absolutely delicious! My sister swears that it is restaurant quality, and the leftovers made my coworkers very jealous the next day... An addition that I will try next time is some actual shredded coconut in the rice (an Indian student suggested it). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
OMG OMG this was divine!! I read the "too vinegary" reviews and to avoid that problem, I let the chicken simmer until nearly all the liquid evaporated or was absorbed. And the Rice was DIVINE!!! I've never had such amazing tasting rice before!!! I served this with steamed broccoli that had been tossed with garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I would most defintely say this meal is very whatever. The rice is very bland and simple i would add in shredded coconut for more of a taste. The chicken is absolutely amazing before you add the vinegar. I would really just serve the chicken with the rosemary and lemon flavored. The rasberry chicken just tastes sour and not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe is one of my favorites. It has such a nice taste and is really easy to make. I made it over Christmas for my parents and my mom asked for the recipe and now makes it all the time as well. When I make it I usually add some mushrooms when simmering the sauce and they really add to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
One of my favorite recipes I have ever made. I absolutely love this one and so does my family. My husband does not even like raspberry but he loved this one. The rice is wonderful as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe, although it definetly made a LOT of rice for us. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I ended up using Renee's raspberry vinaigrette and it tasted wonderful. This is a recipe I will certainly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
WOW!! This is wonderful. I was unsure of the two distinct flavors together, however I made the recipe as is, and loved it. My husband and my Son, are always skeptical when I try something new, but they both liked it as well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I made this for some guests who seemed to like it. it reminded me of something at a chinese restaurant for sure, but probably less bad for you :) I know it's not the same at all, but instead of raspberry vinegar I used blueberry syrup and white vinegar lol. I thought it was good. but maybe Im not the one to ask because I dont mind a potent vinegar taste at all. SUMMARY: VERY GOOD AND LOTS OF INTERESTING NEW FLAVOUR COMBINATIONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States