Easy Raisin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by serenity53
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious added 2 eggs used much less sugar ..it was a bit liquidity so I added a bit more flour before i put it in the baking dish.... and it turned out moist and tasty...nice flavour it is my favourite and will make it again many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Followed directions to the T but cake came out gummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
it is wow. It is what I was looking for...delicious, moist and full of flavor. I simply like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Family and friends loved the cake. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was delicious. I had never made a cake that started in a saucepan before. I eliminated the walnuts, but followed everything else as directed and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I love this recipe, i'm not a big fan of raisins so i used cranberry instead, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Someone else said the batter seemed dry and they added 3 eggs I agree that the batter seemed dry but I only added 2 eggs to the mixture. I also subbed chopped pecans for the walnuts as we are not really a walnut loving family but we like pecans... besides that I did everything else as described in the recipe and I just added the eggs last and it turned out nice and moist. My husband and father in law didn't like it but myself, my son, my mother in law, and grandmother in law all liked this cake a lot. I don't know if I'll make it again simply because my husband didn't enjoy it but it is a good recipe for if I have some raisins I need to use up so I'm gonna hold onto it. We eat raisins often but sometimes we forget we have a box laying around and they start getting kinda dry as in the case of me making this cake and cooking the raisins in the water remedies that situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought this was a tasty cake, although it was a bit to sweet to serve as breakfast or for a snack. I will reduce the sugar when I make it again. It was very easy to put together and I had all the ingredients in my pantry. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose flour. I didn't have a 10"x10" pan so I used a 9"x13" pan and the cake was done after 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! Added extra raisins and used applesauce instead of butter to lighten it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought this recipe was very good, and it got rave reveiws from the "crew" where I work. I only baked it for 30 minutes and it was perfect. Can not imagine that the one reviewer had to bake for an hour???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States