Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
My husband and I loved this dish, with a few alterations... 1) I sauteed an onion with 2 cloves of garlic and added this with the broccoli, ham & cheddar cheese. 2) I added some chopped sweet red pepper for extra flavor and color. 3) I added 1/2 tsp. each of onion powder, black pepper and dry mustard. My husband took one bite and said, "This is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
672 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Awesome recipe. This is very versatile. I cut down the milk - 2% - to 1 1/2 cup and this was perfect! The eggs turned out light and fluffy! Instead of broccoli I used one box of spinach, thawed and drained. I added sauteed onion, salt and pepper. Next time I will add some dry mustard and chopped red pepper to spice it up a bit. 50 minutes was too long though, it got a little toasty - be sure to watch yours at 45 minutes. Be aware - this is a big recipe, use a big mixing bowl and if you use pie plates for your quiche you will need 2. I used a 9 x 9 pan and it was perfect, but it did make it look more like a casserole than a quiche. I can't quite decide if I like the baking mix crust or not, it is easy but I guess I just miss the good old fashioned pie crust. I think I will try it next time without. Hmmm, all the possibilities! I can't wait to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
429 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Delicious! I always make this dish for our family holiday pot-lucks. I put the mixture in little individual muffin pans and it's always a hit and cooks much faster! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very easy and tasty recipe. I wanted to serve this at a brunch but not worry about cutting it up for everyone. So I made mine in a 24 cup mini muffin pan for bite size quiche. Recipe made 65 minis. Used spinach and added fresh garlic, mustard powder, salt and pepper. I also used fresh grated parm. and lessened the amount of cheddar. Very good! Perfect for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a really great "desperation dinner," that I almost always have the ingredients on hand for (it helps that I buy tons of different cheeses on sale and stick them, unopened, in the freezer). You can make it low fat with no real appreciable difference in taste by using skim milk, egg beaters and a mix of low fat and no fat cheese. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
wow! this is so easy and tasty. i made it with ham,artichoke hearts, mushrooms and gorgonzola and mozzerella cheeses. my fussy husband loved the light,fluffy texture. be sure to use your big quiche pan as mine almost overflowed. thank you michele, can't wait to make this one again. i make this all the time! sooo easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhea
Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
So quick and easy! Delicious, and with it's own crust too. I've added peppers, onions, used spinach, bacon bits, etc. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I made this last night for dinner and it was fantastic! I didn't change the recipe at all except to add a pinch of salt, and I baked it in an 8x8 dish. Cooked perfectly in exactly 50 minutes. Will definitely make this again, and maybe change up the veggies next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
A huge hit!!!! This is an AMAZING quiche - so fast, was love over the holidays as a breakfast made from leftovers. I used leftover ham and added mushrooms, onion, and some chopped basil. I also use 1/2 package chedder, 1/2 package mozzerella. Have made once with kielbasa and a frozen spinach, and with bacon and mushroom - very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I have made the recipe three times and it was a hit each time. This indeed is a great brunch recipe. Was very easy to put together. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States