Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish, with a few alterations... 1) I sauteed an onion with 2 cloves of garlic and added this with the broccoli, ham & cheddar cheese. 2) I added some chopped sweet red pepper for extra flavor and color. 3) I added 1/2 tsp. each of onion powder, black pepper and dry mustard. My husband took one bite and said, "This is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! The only changes I make are what goodies I put in it---whatever I happen to have in the fridge, and of course, garlic and seasonings to taste. I serve it most often for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I've made this so many times, I had to write a review. It's so easy, good, and versatile. I do use 1/2 cup less milk and add a 5th egg to make it eggier. I've used various cheeses and vegetables and it always turns out great. My favorite variation was onion, mushroom, and spinach which I sautéed before folding in the mix (excluded the ham) with a share white cheddar cheese. Hats off to the creator of this recipe. It has been a star dish at many brunches special breakfast occasions in my apt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe many times. It is awesome! I have made as it was written, and I have used chicken instead of ham, frozen spinach instead of broccoli. My favorite is using spinach with whatever meat is available. It would also be good using bacon. It is so easy, and delicious. We have it for dinner about once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Amazing!!! We didnt have cheddar so we used marble and substituted the broccoli for spinach. I wanted to eat the whole thing in one sitting it was that good. Next time I will add broccoli as well. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome. Easy and quick and all my friends love it. They can't believe how easy it took to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tried and tested...always a success ! sometimes I use other vegetables with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzyzg

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a fantastic base. I also add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used this recipe to make a bacon and cheese Quiche and it turned out perfect. So easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Well, this was my first time making quiche. I can't believe I'be been cooking 30 years and haven't made one, but there you go. I love this recipe, although i would likely call it a brunch bread as it is not the texture of quiche, which is just fine!! I caramelized some shallots and finished them with balsamic vineagar, added cooked asparagus, parm adn shredded Tex Mex blend cheese (basically what I had on hand). They I realized that what i thought was biscuit mix was actually pancake mix, so I improvised with a teaspoon of baking powder, 3/4 cup flour, pinch of salt and that butter that everyone else was deleting. I also added a teaspoon of dried mustard powder, thyme and some pepper. It was definitely lumpy and dense, so i finished it by laying some sliced tomatoes on the top. I baked it in a 9x9 glass pan for 45 minutes and it was perfectly done in that time. I did not eat it hot, I was actually making it for lunches this week. I just tried it and it was delicious! much denser that quiche, without the jiggle (which puts my family off anyway, so this is a good thing). I will definitely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Violet-Muir

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States