Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Oh my! Good for any meal of the day! The biscuit mix added a taste and texture different than other quiche recipes I have tried. My son didn't like the broccoli, but the other 5 loved it! And in my house 5 outta 6 ain't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Really easy, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I have used this so many times! sometimes I caramelize onions, sauté sweet peppers and spinach and bacon bits instead of the ham and broccoli , this recipe is so versatile . I sometimes bake it in individual quiche pans and take one to work for lunch. Thank you for sharing this one and others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I accidentally left the melted butter in the microwave and baked it w/o it and it was still yummy! For the cheese I used Colby jack cheese, and used turkey deli meat and broke it into smaller pieces. I also added grilled chopped onions. It was delicious! I will definitely keep this recipe in hand and swap ingredients depending what I happen to have in my fridge. LOVE how versatile this recipe can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was incredibly good. I substituted Black Forest Ham lunchmeat for the cubed ham, because that's what I had on hand. Per others' reviews, I sauteed a little bit of onion and garlic, and cut the milk to 1-1/2 cups. It came out perfect! So yummy! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish, with a few alterations... 1) I sauteed an onion with 2 cloves of garlic and added this with the broccoli, ham & cheddar cheese. 2) I added some chopped sweet red pepper for extra flavor and color. 3) I added 1/2 tsp. each of onion powder, black pepper and dry mustard. My husband took one bite and said, "This is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! The only changes I make are what goodies I put in it---whatever I happen to have in the fridge, and of course, garlic and seasonings to taste. I serve it most often for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I've made this so many times, I had to write a review. It's so easy, good, and versatile. I do use 1/2 cup less milk and add a 5th egg to make it eggier. I've used various cheeses and vegetables and it always turns out great. My favorite variation was onion, mushroom, and spinach which I sautéed before folding in the mix (excluded the ham) with a share white cheddar cheese. Hats off to the creator of this recipe. It has been a star dish at many brunches special breakfast occasions in my apt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe many times. It is awesome! I have made as it was written, and I have used chicken instead of ham, frozen spinach instead of broccoli. My favorite is using spinach with whatever meat is available. It would also be good using bacon. It is so easy, and delicious. We have it for dinner about once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Amazing!!! We didnt have cheddar so we used marble and substituted the broccoli for spinach. I wanted to eat the whole thing in one sitting it was that good. Next time I will add broccoli as well. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States