Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow, I have to admit I am pleasantly surprised. I thought the whole biscuit idea versus pie crust was going to take away from it, but it didn't at all. I used fresh broccoli instead, and it turned out delish! And it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is my go-to summer/brunch/light-dinner recipe. I use this and vary it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetM52

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Since I am celiac, I substituted Pamela's baking & pancake mix -- worked perfectly. Having read other reviews, I added sautéed onions, mushrooms and garlic; used spinach in place of broccoli and reduced the milk to 1 1/4 cup. Also used a deep 10" quiche dish which was filled almost to the brim -- this makes a HUGE amount. Baked it for 40 mins and it was a bit overdone. Next time will either reduce temp or time and may try gorgonzola with mozzarella. Great dish for a potluck. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Seriously easy and delicious! My favorite go-to recipe for quiche. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe but after 40 min the top was too dark and after 50 min it was still runny in the middle. No idea where I went wrong. I've heard quiche is really hard to make but the recipe looked easy enough. Still came out horrible for me :( guess we are having pizza tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this. As per other suggestions, added only 1.5 cups milk (skim); and sauteed onion and garlic. Also, it only needed about 30-35 minutes to cook, but my oven cooks a bit hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was outstanding, delicious, and so easy. I used reduced fat bisquick and lowfat milk as well as using parmesan cheese since i ran out of cheddar cheese. Very simple and its idiot proof. Will become my go to recipe for quiche. I will try it next in muffin tins so I can freeze individual portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used the basic recipe but subbed kale, mushrooms,and onions for the ham and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So easy and a great use for left over ham! My picky hubby even likes this. Great for any time-breakfast, lunch or now for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anloha69
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it all the time for my husband and I and whenever company is visiting. I usually follow the recipe but instead of butter I use coconut oil, and use almond milk instead of regular milk. I don't usually measure out my cheese either... I just add as much as I think necessary along with whatever veggies and meats I have. It always comes out just perfect! The bisquick kinda gives it a slight crust as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States