Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved it! Look forward to making it again, with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Schafer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very easy to make. My husband loved it - he's a picky eater. The only changes I made was substituting spinach for broccoli, personal preference. Since I don't have a casserole dish, I used two round cake pans. It was ready in 45 minutes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe. I only made a few changes. I use skim milk, skip the ham & broccoli, I add a bag of frozen peppers and onion mix straight from the freezer. I bang it a few times so it is not stuck together. I use margarine that I melt in the microwave for 30 seconds. It is my go to recipe for when I don't feel like cooking. Kids and my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura DiModica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Have made this twice and swapped ham for bacon and broccoli for sauteed spinach and mushrooms the second time. Also added sliced scallions and felt this was a great addition. Love the simplicity and pretty fool proof, will continue to make this for large groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Kettell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is one of the best quiches I've had, and I've tried many different ones. It's also the first quiche I've ever made. It's very easy to do and tastes wonderful. My husband doesn't like eggs (or anything that tastes like egg), but he loved this so much that he wants me to make it for him in single-size versions so he can eat them before work! Not having to make a crust is a huge bonus. I made a couple substitutions to fit our preferences and what I had on hand: substituted mozzarella cheese for the parmesan; cooked and crumbled 8 pieces of turkey bacon in place of the ham; and 3/4 cup flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp sugar, and a pinch of salt instead of biscuit mix. There is a slight crust once it's cooked, that's like a soft biscuit on the bottom and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kettell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was my first quiche that I have ever made and it turned out FABULOUS! The only thing that i did differently was sauteing some onions and green peppers then added it to the mix. This make a great dinner and then breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is the fluffiest, best quiche I have ever made!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
We had this for "breakfast for dinner" and it went over well. Seemed to brown too fast on the edges so next time I will tent it with foil for the first half then remove to brown at the end. I added a few dashes of salt and pepper and I am sorry I added the salt b/c it was too much with the saltiness of the ham, cheese, and butter. I might venture away from the ham and broccoli next time to see what other combinations work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing! Easy and delicious. I only substituted regular baking mix for gluten free and put less butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this with Gluten Free Bisquick and added a dash of Dill to the top. It was really good... I will make other versions of this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States