Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I have made the recipe three times and it was a hit each time. This indeed is a great brunch recipe. Was very easy to put together. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This turned out great. I used an unbaked pie crust, and substituted canned asparagus for the broccoli. I probably added more cheese, but that's my taste. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
So quick and easy! Delicious, and with it's own crust too. I've added peppers, onions, used spinach, bacon bits, etc. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Very easy....one bowl mix. I used this an added brocoli, no ham, cheese, sauteed onions and tonight I'm going to try spinach. I got my boyfriend to try it and he loved it...he has some kind of thing that "real men don't each quiche" however, he loved it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Excellent! Everyone loved it. The basic recipe itself stands while you interchange all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
While I think this recipe has potential, it ended up a little "watery" and not firm enough for my liking. Next time I might add more cheese to firm it up more and some seasonings. A good basic recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
A huge hit!!!! This is an AMAZING quiche - so fast, was love over the holidays as a breakfast made from leftovers. I used leftover ham and added mushrooms, onion, and some chopped basil. I also use 1/2 package chedder, 1/2 package mozzerella. Have made once with kielbasa and a frozen spinach, and with bacon and mushroom - very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
My husband and I loved this dish, with a few alterations... 1) I sauteed an onion with 2 cloves of garlic and added this with the broccoli, ham & cheddar cheese. 2) I added some chopped sweet red pepper for extra flavor and color. 3) I added 1/2 tsp. each of onion powder, black pepper and dry mustard. My husband took one bite and said, "This is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
672 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This quiche had a great flavor, but like another review said, it turned out very watery. I'm wondering if that was caused by my using skim milk? It also could be because I made a double batch--sometimes doubling a recipe necessitates making alterations to the amount of certain ingredients. My husband added that the only thing that could have made the flavor any better would be mushrooms. Overall, it was very easy and a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
What a wonderful and easy recipe! I made this for a shower at work and everyone wanted the recipe. I used pre-cooked bacon pieces instead of brocoli and ham and it was perfect! I also used fresh shredded parmesan which I think works better. I mixed everything up the night before and put it in the oven before work and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States