Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was anxious to try this recipe because I liked the biscuit baking mix instead of a crust - my favorite pumpkin pie recipe is with biscuit mix instead of crust. I'm one to tamper with a recipe but with this one, I only added a couple of dashes of pepper and about 3/4 c shredded swiss. OUTSTANDING!! I made it for a luncheon with my friend and we both 2 pieces! This isn't a recipe if you're on a diet but if you're looking for a dish to bring to a brunch or luncheon, it's perfect. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a delicious and super easy dish! I had some deli ham I needed to use up, and I used a bag of parmesan/mozarella instead of just plain parmesan. I loved the convenience of the one bowl prep - a great way to use up any leftover veggies as well. This could easily be turned into a breakfast/brunch dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very tasty, easy to make, minimum clean-up, and doesn't require you to have a crust on-hand. My kind of dish. I used skim milk and skimped on butter and cheese a little to try and cut down on fat, but otherwise, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
tasted great! thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I just made this today and it was delicious! I used the biscuit baking mix from this website and I didn't have any broccoli on hand so I substituted with green onions instead. It came out great and was a great use of leftover Easter ham. I cut up the leftovers into squares and put into plastic bags to reheat up and eat tomorrow for breakfast. This was my first quiche, I look forward to making this again with other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I was unable to find the frozen cartons of pre made quiche mix...so I tried this recipe being very skeptical of how it would turn out as I have never tried making it from scratch. Both my husband and I agreed it was the best ever. However, I did add one teaspoon of dried mustard and onion powder. It really is amazing!!! I wish there were ten stars I could give this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Easy and yummy, however, I only use a little over half the amount of shredded cheddar cheese. I serve it with fresh fruit - makes an easy supper after long work day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My husband is not a broccoli fan, so I used a 10 oz pack of frozen spinach instead. I had pancake mix instead of biscuit mix. It turned out really yummy. It was a little sweet because of the pancake mix, but still good. I definitely want to try it again using the biscuit mix (and broccoli. Ssh.. maybe he won't notice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Fantastic! I even used fresh (sauteed) broccoli. Yummy! I doubled the recipe and it made 3 dishes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
i love this recipe! so easy and you can really add any meat/veggies/cheeses that you have on hand. i've made it at least 6 times in the past couple of months and my kids request it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States