Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very elegant looking! I took the suggestions of some of the reviewers, I added sautéed onions, bell peppers, mozzarella, some cayenne and black pepper and crumbled turkey bacon. I took a risk by preparing the recipe for a wedding brunch. I used mini tart shells-the ones made from cardboard, I was nervous to serve em but I put them out and they disappeared and not into the garbage. my friend's picky eater said they were pretty good and she wanted a whole one for herself- 7 yrs. old rule! I actually did not get to taste one cuz they were all gone! but I did get several responses that they were good, and that people liked the little kick from the pepper. Maybe next time I will get to taste one for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Wow! How could something so easy taste so good. What a pleasant surprise. For those of us who are gluten free - this recipe conforms easily. I made the recipe as written but with Bisquick GF pancake mix. The flavors meld beautifully and the texture is perfect. If you like Quiche, try this. I used to make quiche in an amazing pie crust (my mom's recipe). I've missed that since going gluten free. Using this recipe, I don't even miss the old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe!first quiche attempt;I used smoked breakfast sausage instead of ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this for Father's Day and it was yummy. I made it my own by sauteing some bell peper, onion, a little garlic and fresh rosemaryafter I cooked the pancetta. I used panceta because that's what I had. Cut the milk to 1 1/4 cup as recommended by some other reviewers. Used 2% grated cheeses and 1% milk to cut the fat al little. This recipe is so easy and you can change the ingredients to your liking. It could use a little salt and pepper to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
My sister and I made this and we loved it. We didn't put any ham in, and we used spinach instead of broccoli. We also used shredded Parmesan cheese. We used Jiffy brand for the biscuit mix. The recipe filled two pie pans, but luckily it was good enough that we could finish it in a couple days! We didn't soften the butter enough, so it hardened again when we put it in with the cold milk, but it still came out great! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was excellent! I used smoked turkey sausage and added pepper jack cheese! I almost ate it all by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Absolutely an easy and delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this for my family using the left-over ham from Easter. They all loved it so much that I've been making it like so far 2 times a month. Love it because you have hardly no prep time and you put it in the oven and you can forget about it until you smell it and everyone starts saying "oh it smells good" or the timer goes off. How easy is that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellarosie33

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is magic quiche .. Good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States