Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this recipe! I now make these in muffin pans and freeze them so I can enjoy a quick healthy breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Super easy recipe! Very flexible. I used what I had in the refrigerator...1/2 c. parmesan, fresh broccoli (that I sauteed with 1/2 onion and ham), and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
this recipe was wonderful. Having never made a quiche before I was a little worried, but it was easy and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe! The quiche was a huge hit. I started with a 14 oz pkg of frozen spinach. I used all the spinach, well drained. I replaced the cheddar with half feta, half goat milk cheese and omitted the ham. I was first looking for tasty ways to hide liquid eggs, leftover from a house mate's cooking gig. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this without the spinach and used bacon instead of ham. It was AWESOME!!!!! So good! My 5yr old and hubby asked for more and said this recipe was a keeper!! Love the bisquick in it- makes it nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Incredibly easy, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I'm sure there are more fancy version of quiche and have tasted a few myself; but, the ease of this recipe makes it a real keeper! I was out of baking mix, so I made my own using an internet version. That recipe called for 1/2 stick of butter as did the quiche recipe. I found the only thing wrong to be too much butter in the dish, so if you are out of baking mix and whip some up I would highly recommend omitting the baking mix butter and only use the 1/4 cup of butter the quiche calls for. I promise it will be more than enough. For the add in's you could definitely substitute a different type of cheese, vegetable and meat. I also used skim milk because that is what we drink and used 2% cheese and bacon instead of ham since that is what was on hand and it was still great! You could make a dozen different types of quiche using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was just fair. Really not worth trying to tweak the recipe to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was anxious to try this recipe because I liked the biscuit baking mix instead of a crust - my favorite pumpkin pie recipe is with biscuit mix instead of crust. I'm one to tamper with a recipe but with this one, I only added a couple of dashes of pepper and about 3/4 c shredded swiss. OUTSTANDING!! I made it for a luncheon with my friend and we both 2 pieces! This isn't a recipe if you're on a diet but if you're looking for a dish to bring to a brunch or luncheon, it's perfect. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a delicious and super easy dish! I had some deli ham I needed to use up, and I used a bag of parmesan/mozarella instead of just plain parmesan. I loved the convenience of the one bowl prep - a great way to use up any leftover veggies as well. This could easily be turned into a breakfast/brunch dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States