Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by anloha69
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it all the time for my husband and I and whenever company is visiting. I usually follow the recipe but instead of butter I use coconut oil, and use almond milk instead of regular milk. I don't usually measure out my cheese either... I just add as much as I think necessary along with whatever veggies and meats I have. It always comes out just perfect! The bisquick kinda gives it a slight crust as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was the worst quiche I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Better than any other quiche I have ever made. We substituted a little muenster cheese and gave it a great flavor. We also made the quiche in Ramekin dishes which turned out beautifully. This would be perfect for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It would have gotten 3 stars but I think with editing in the future is would be great. I agree with others, it has way to much butter. I also had a problem with the middle setting so in the future I'm going to cut back on the milk by 1/4 cup and cook this in a casserole dish instead of a quiche dish. I omitted the broccoli because no one in my home will eat it and added sauted onion and mushrooms. Next time I also plan to add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was easy and delicious. This is what I did differently: I used fresh broccoli that I blanched before adding to the mixture. I used chopped sautéed cremini mushrooms instead of ham because I am vegetarian. I added salt, pepper, dehydrated onions and a pinch of nutmeg, as well as half a teaspoon of mustard powder to the egg mixture. I baked longer, and it could have been longer still, but I think that's my oven's fault. This was a great inspiration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhanalynn
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So good, this is hubby's favorite dish. In use spinach instead of broccoli and add various veggies (this one had the spinach as well as mushrooms and onions, as well as ham!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved the flavor... I used asparagus, broccoli cuts, and fresh spinach... Diced up some Oscar Meyer cold cut turkey (the one with no nitrates- because it's what I had on hand) salt & pepper sprinkled on top and also used mozzarella and mixes of cheddar instead of Parmesan - because I didn't have any... I also made some thin slices of red onion.. And sprinkled those on top after I put all ingredients into the pie plate.... Hubby loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, I brought it to a potluck today at work, and it disappeared very fast! Very easy to make and very tasty. I changed the recipe just a little by adding sautéed shallots and 2 cloves of garlic, and a 1/4 tsp of black pepper. I was surprised the recipe didn't call for salt and pepper, but I thought maybe the cheese would make it salty enough.... Not so... Next time I will add salt too...it was a little bland, but this recipe is a keeper! Oh, and I used fresh broccoli florets...not frozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Simple, endlessly customizable quiche recipe that always gets rave reviews. For parties (like the brunch I hosted today), pour the batter into muffin tins (with or without liners), and not only makes the perfect individual portions, but cooks faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have made this quiche numerous times with great results. I use whatever cooked veggies I have on hand. I really like using oven roasted veggies. I typically roast a mix of: cauliflower/onion/zucchini/green pepper/eggplant tossed with EVOO a light dash of salt and sometimes a dash of Italian Seasoning @ 425 until soft/browned approx 30-45 min . I have also used fried bacon. I add some of the shredded cheese into the quiche filling and then more on top. I never use 1/4 stick butter..more like 1-2T, I'm not even sure if it's necessary. I love that this has no formal crust to get undercooked or soggy. This reheats well and I have literately eaten this for every meal of the day! Great way to use leftovers. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States