Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Five yummy tummies! Everyone who ate this quiche when I made it raved about it! I add a few extra ounces of fresh broccoli I parboil and use a healthy bacon I bake first and then chop up. I prefer the bacon to the ham. I have made it a few times with the ham. I also have used mozzarella cheese with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this quiche! I make it for every family brunch and my co-workers ask me to make this for every school breakfast! Love that everything goes in one bowl and right into the pie plate to bake! I did cut the butter to just two tbls, and the the parm cheese to 1/2 cup. I also use skim milk as well. Didn't seem to change the taste, so why not cut some of the calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Blah. Miss the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Don't try to double the recipe unless you are using more than one dish to bake it in. I also added onion powder and garlic powder, it really needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apeinor
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Quick and easy! Since there are no broccoli fans in my home, I substituted yellow and red peppers and baked for 45 minutes instead of 50. This recipe is very versatile. Our favorite version is bacon and mushroom with pepper jack cheese. You can pretty much throw anything in here and it will come out tasting delicious! I've made this several times using different meats and cheeses and it always works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I did try it; I used fresh asparagus instead of broccoli or spinach. I steamed it until tender and added it to the mix. It had a wonderful asparagus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jansin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Photo by Avedan
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Usually omit the butter as the oil from the cheese makes it too greasy! I always add whatever left over vegetables that I have. This time I added smoked salmon and asparagus. So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avedan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow, I have to admit I am pleasantly surprised. I thought the whole biscuit idea versus pie crust was going to take away from it, but it didn't at all. I used fresh broccoli instead, and it turned out delish! And it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is my go-to summer/brunch/light-dinner recipe. I use this and vary it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetM52

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Since I am celiac, I substituted Pamela's baking & pancake mix -- worked perfectly. Having read other reviews, I added sautéed onions, mushrooms and garlic; used spinach in place of broccoli and reduced the milk to 1 1/4 cup. Also used a deep 10" quiche dish which was filled almost to the brim -- this makes a HUGE amount. Baked it for 40 mins and it was a bit overdone. Next time will either reduce temp or time and may try gorgonzola with mozzarella. Great dish for a potluck. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States