Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sarah Kettell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is one of the best quiches I've had, and I've tried many different ones. It's also the first quiche I've ever made. It's very easy to do and tastes wonderful. My husband doesn't like eggs (or anything that tastes like egg), but he loved this so much that he wants me to make it for him in single-size versions so he can eat them before work! Not having to make a crust is a huge bonus. I made a couple substitutions to fit our preferences and what I had on hand: substituted mozzarella cheese for the parmesan; cooked and crumbled 8 pieces of turkey bacon in place of the ham; and 3/4 cup flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp sugar, and a pinch of salt instead of biscuit mix. There is a slight crust once it's cooked, that's like a soft biscuit on the bottom and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kettell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was my first quiche that I have ever made and it turned out FABULOUS! The only thing that i did differently was sauteing some onions and green peppers then added it to the mix. This make a great dinner and then breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is the fluffiest, best quiche I have ever made!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
We had this for "breakfast for dinner" and it went over well. Seemed to brown too fast on the edges so next time I will tent it with foil for the first half then remove to brown at the end. I added a few dashes of salt and pepper and I am sorry I added the salt b/c it was too much with the saltiness of the ham, cheese, and butter. I might venture away from the ham and broccoli next time to see what other combinations work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing! Easy and delicious. I only substituted regular baking mix for gluten free and put less butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this with Gluten Free Bisquick and added a dash of Dill to the top. It was really good... I will make other versions of this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This as ok...it needed more spices. I will try it again with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this tonight and all family members loved it! I made it in a rectangle dish, added broccoli to one side and mushrooms to the other, to please two picky kids. Both sides got eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Took this Quiche to a Bridal Shower it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at quiche. I'm not sure if it needed more cook time or what but it tasted like good soggy bread. Wish it was firmer, it did taste good though. My onion loving husband said it needed onions but I don't care for them so I was fine without. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States