Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It would have gotten 3 stars but I think with editing in the future is would be great. I agree with others, it has way to much butter. I also had a problem with the middle setting so in the future I'm going to cut back on the milk by 1/4 cup and cook this in a casserole dish instead of a quiche dish. I omitted the broccoli because no one in my home will eat it and added sauted onion and mushrooms. Next time I also plan to add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was easy and delicious. This is what I did differently: I used fresh broccoli that I blanched before adding to the mixture. I used chopped sautéed cremini mushrooms instead of ham because I am vegetarian. I added salt, pepper, dehydrated onions and a pinch of nutmeg, as well as half a teaspoon of mustard powder to the egg mixture. I baked longer, and it could have been longer still, but I think that's my oven's fault. This was a great inspiration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhanalynn
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So good, this is hubby's favorite dish. In use spinach instead of broccoli and add various veggies (this one had the spinach as well as mushrooms and onions, as well as ham!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved the flavor... I used asparagus, broccoli cuts, and fresh spinach... Diced up some Oscar Meyer cold cut turkey (the one with no nitrates- because it's what I had on hand) salt & pepper sprinkled on top and also used mozzarella and mixes of cheddar instead of Parmesan - because I didn't have any... I also made some thin slices of red onion.. And sprinkled those on top after I put all ingredients into the pie plate.... Hubby loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, I brought it to a potluck today at work, and it disappeared very fast! Very easy to make and very tasty. I changed the recipe just a little by adding sautéed shallots and 2 cloves of garlic, and a 1/4 tsp of black pepper. I was surprised the recipe didn't call for salt and pepper, but I thought maybe the cheese would make it salty enough.... Not so... Next time I will add salt too...it was a little bland, but this recipe is a keeper! Oh, and I used fresh broccoli florets...not frozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Simple, endlessly customizable quiche recipe that always gets rave reviews. For parties (like the brunch I hosted today), pour the batter into muffin tins (with or without liners), and not only makes the perfect individual portions, but cooks faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have made this quiche numerous times with great results. I use whatever cooked veggies I have on hand. I really like using oven roasted veggies. I typically roast a mix of: cauliflower/onion/zucchini/green pepper/eggplant tossed with EVOO a light dash of salt and sometimes a dash of Italian Seasoning @ 425 until soft/browned approx 30-45 min . I have also used fried bacon. I add some of the shredded cheese into the quiche filling and then more on top. I never use 1/4 stick butter..more like 1-2T, I'm not even sure if it's necessary. I love that this has no formal crust to get undercooked or soggy. This reheats well and I have literately eaten this for every meal of the day! Great way to use leftovers. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very elegant looking! I took the suggestions of some of the reviewers, I added sautéed onions, bell peppers, mozzarella, some cayenne and black pepper and crumbled turkey bacon. I took a risk by preparing the recipe for a wedding brunch. I used mini tart shells-the ones made from cardboard, I was nervous to serve em but I put them out and they disappeared and not into the garbage. my friend's picky eater said they were pretty good and she wanted a whole one for herself- 7 yrs. old rule! I actually did not get to taste one cuz they were all gone! but I did get several responses that they were good, and that people liked the little kick from the pepper. Maybe next time I will get to taste one for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Wow! How could something so easy taste so good. What a pleasant surprise. For those of us who are gluten free - this recipe conforms easily. I made the recipe as written but with Bisquick GF pancake mix. The flavors meld beautifully and the texture is perfect. If you like Quiche, try this. I used to make quiche in an amazing pie crust (my mom's recipe). I've missed that since going gluten free. Using this recipe, I don't even miss the old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe!first quiche attempt;I used smoked breakfast sausage instead of ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States