Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I use this recipe, but omit the broccoli & ham, adding instead frozen harvest apples and a little added sweetener. Cheese & apple quiche--a not-too-sweet apple pie, great for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
VERY GOOD!! Biscuit mix and pie crust quiche taste is exactly the same! I used cheddar/garlic biscuit mix & it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this Christmas morning. It was a hit with everyone. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Had never made a quiche before. This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Tried this quiche recipe as a way to use up some leftover ham and broccoli. Very easy recipe and we loved it. I used fresh broccoli because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved it! Look forward to making it again, with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Schafer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very easy to make. My husband loved it - he's a picky eater. The only changes I made was substituting spinach for broccoli, personal preference. Since I don't have a casserole dish, I used two round cake pans. It was ready in 45 minutes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe. I only made a few changes. I use skim milk, skip the ham & broccoli, I add a bag of frozen peppers and onion mix straight from the freezer. I bang it a few times so it is not stuck together. I use margarine that I melt in the microwave for 30 seconds. It is my go to recipe for when I don't feel like cooking. Kids and my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Have made this twice and swapped ham for bacon and broccoli for sauteed spinach and mushrooms the second time. Also added sliced scallions and felt this was a great addition. Love the simplicity and pretty fool proof, will continue to make this for large groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Kettell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is one of the best quiches I've had, and I've tried many different ones. It's also the first quiche I've ever made. It's very easy to do and tastes wonderful. My husband doesn't like eggs (or anything that tastes like egg), but he loved this so much that he wants me to make it for him in single-size versions so he can eat them before work! Not having to make a crust is a huge bonus. I made a couple substitutions to fit our preferences and what I had on hand: substituted mozzarella cheese for the parmesan; cooked and crumbled 8 pieces of turkey bacon in place of the ham; and 3/4 cup flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp sugar, and a pinch of salt instead of biscuit mix. There is a slight crust once it's cooked, that's like a soft biscuit on the bottom and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kettell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States