Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by everydaysolutions
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I made it exactly as it was called for but did not have a quiche pan so split it up amongst 2 cake pans which was even better because one came out with more ham and broccoli and one came out with more broccoli which made it seem that we had 2 dishes. Next time (just for something different) I plan to add different ingredients such as mushrooms, onion, etc. Also, by making it in cake pans (splitting it up)(yeah, there is that much) it did not have to cook as long (shaved about 15-20 minutes off cook time). My husband (who likes really hearty meals) raved about it and said "we will definitely be making this again." Perfect as is! Thanks for the low budget meal (got all ingredients at Aldi!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I have been making this at day care for a long time. We use fried bacon and onions along with shredded cheddar cheese. It's always a hit!! I use the serving for 12 and it bakes up perfect in a 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just for you
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was excellent. My whole family enjoyed it, I followed the recipe but added roasted red pepper and 1/4 tsp ground mustard. Will be a standard in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Just made this tonight, it was perfect!! I made a pepperoni pizza style, a ham & chedder, and a veggie quiche it was a hit with the whole family. I did split the base mix between 2 loaf pans to make the veggie and the ham & chedder quiches baked as well all the whole whole batch one, will be a regular on our menus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by salanco16
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! Very easy to make and so tasty! I make mine with spinach instead of broccoli but the rest is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salanco16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is easy and good, but then again I don't think I've ever had a quiche I didn't like (except for a low-fat version once, yuck). I just much prefer a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and I used turkey instead of ham and Monterrey jack instead of Parmesan. I sprinkled some pepper on top and it worked out great. Next time though I may set the oven to 350 and just let it cook longer than at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StarFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Quick, Easy, and Flexible. You can use anything in this recipe. The Family Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarFlower

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, so easy and good. I make this for breakfast on holiday's like Christmas morning, so we can just bake and then eat while we open presents. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My favorite thing about this recipe is its incredible adaptability! I used sausage instead of ham, spinach and red peppers instead of broccoli, and Swiss cheese instead of cheddar, and it was still really yummy. I did take the advice of another reviewer and cut the milk to 1.5 cups. This is a great recipe to pull out to use up vegetables and things from the freezer, and I'll definitely keep it close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States