Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tried and tested...always a success ! sometimes I use other vegetables with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzyzg

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a fantastic base. I also add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used this recipe to make a bacon and cheese Quiche and it turned out perfect. So easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Well, this was my first time making quiche. I can't believe I'be been cooking 30 years and haven't made one, but there you go. I love this recipe, although i would likely call it a brunch bread as it is not the texture of quiche, which is just fine!! I caramelized some shallots and finished them with balsamic vineagar, added cooked asparagus, parm adn shredded Tex Mex blend cheese (basically what I had on hand). They I realized that what i thought was biscuit mix was actually pancake mix, so I improvised with a teaspoon of baking powder, 3/4 cup flour, pinch of salt and that butter that everyone else was deleting. I also added a teaspoon of dried mustard powder, thyme and some pepper. It was definitely lumpy and dense, so i finished it by laying some sliced tomatoes on the top. I baked it in a 9x9 glass pan for 45 minutes and it was perfectly done in that time. I did not eat it hot, I was actually making it for lunches this week. I just tried it and it was delicious! much denser that quiche, without the jiggle (which puts my family off anyway, so this is a good thing). I will definitely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Violet-Muir

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is so easy and it tastes wonderful! I used garlic cheese bisquick instead of regular biscuit baking mix...Great added flovor. Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I changed the the stuff in it to turkey sausage and lots of cheese but it was good. It was my first time making Quiche and it turned out good thank you gor sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I only used 1 1/2 cups milk, 4 strips of cooked bacon crumbled (instead of ham), a handful of frozen spinach thawed and drained(instead of broccoli), 1/4 of a red onion finely chopped, a small amount of fresh chopped mushrooms and a sprinkle of each: feta, mustard powder, parmesan, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again. Best quiche yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My family loved this- I made a few changes: I used gluten free Bisquick, fresh broccoli & frozen chopped onions- no ham. Since I didn't cook the broccoli or thaw the onions, I was a little worried - but it was great! I served it as a side dish with roasted chicken- a nice change from usual side dishes. I DEFINITELY see this as a regular meal option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
this is really good and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by everydaysolutions
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I made it exactly as it was called for but did not have a quiche pan so split it up amongst 2 cake pans which was even better because one came out with more ham and broccoli and one came out with more broccoli which made it seem that we had 2 dishes. Next time (just for something different) I plan to add different ingredients such as mushrooms, onion, etc. Also, by making it in cake pans (splitting it up)(yeah, there is that much) it did not have to cook as long (shaved about 15-20 minutes off cook time). My husband (who likes really hearty meals) raved about it and said "we will definitely be making this again." Perfect as is! Thanks for the low budget meal (got all ingredients at Aldi!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States