Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at quiche. I'm not sure if it needed more cook time or what but it tasted like good soggy bread. Wish it was firmer, it did taste good though. My onion loving husband said it needed onions but I don't care for them so I was fine without. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Baked in a 9x11 glass baking dish at 375 for about 40 minutes; it was delicious and perfectly done. I used cooked frozen broccoli, bacon, chopped up ham slices, and sharp cheddar cheese. Added sauted onion and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I do not like when people rate a recipe based on their additions/changes to the original, but I didn't have the same ingredients available. I sauted one clove of garlic with 2 shallots, mushrooms, and chopped asparagus. Then I diced some sliced ham that I had. Based on some other reviews, I also added some dry mustard, red pepper flakes, salt and pepper. I used 6 oz. of shredded swiss cheese, and about 1/4 cup of Parm cheese. I couldn't really taste a crust with the biscuit added, but it had great flavor! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QuianaAdams
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! Really I use the wet mixture and add whatever combination of veggies I want. Today I did spinach, sautéd mushrooms and onions, roasted red pepper, bacon, with swiss and Gruyére.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Eggscellent! Used muffin pan for mini ones! Decreased cook time to 20 mins. Crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
So easy - I added a Swiss-gruyere cheese mix instead and used ham and spinach. I've also done asparagus cheddar and ham. So versatile and using Bisquick instead of a pre made crust is so much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Five yummy tummies! Everyone who ate this quiche when I made it raved about it! I add a few extra ounces of fresh broccoli I parboil and use a healthy bacon I bake first and then chop up. I prefer the bacon to the ham. I have made it a few times with the ham. I also have used mozzarella cheese with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this quiche! I make it for every family brunch and my co-workers ask me to make this for every school breakfast! Love that everything goes in one bowl and right into the pie plate to bake! I did cut the butter to just two tbls, and the the parm cheese to 1/2 cup. I also use skim milk as well. Didn't seem to change the taste, so why not cut some of the calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Blah. Miss the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Don't try to double the recipe unless you are using more than one dish to bake it in. I also added onion powder and garlic powder, it really needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States