Easy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by apeinor
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Quick and easy! Since there are no broccoli fans in my home, I substituted yellow and red peppers and baked for 45 minutes instead of 50. This recipe is very versatile. Our favorite version is bacon and mushroom with pepper jack cheese. You can pretty much throw anything in here and it will come out tasting delicious! I've made this several times using different meats and cheeses and it always works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I did try it; I used fresh asparagus instead of broccoli or spinach. I steamed it until tender and added it to the mix. It had a wonderful asparagus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jansin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Photo by Alana
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Usually omit the butter as the oil from the cheese makes it too greasy! I always add whatever left over vegetables that I have. This time I added smoked salmon and asparagus. So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow, I have to admit I am pleasantly surprised. I thought the whole biscuit idea versus pie crust was going to take away from it, but it didn't at all. I used fresh broccoli instead, and it turned out delish! And it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is my go-to summer/brunch/light-dinner recipe. I use this and vary it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetM52

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Since I am celiac, I substituted Pamela's baking & pancake mix -- worked perfectly. Having read other reviews, I added sautéed onions, mushrooms and garlic; used spinach in place of broccoli and reduced the milk to 1 1/4 cup. Also used a deep 10" quiche dish which was filled almost to the brim -- this makes a HUGE amount. Baked it for 40 mins and it was a bit overdone. Next time will either reduce temp or time and may try gorgonzola with mozzarella. Great dish for a potluck. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe but after 40 min the top was too dark and after 50 min it was still runny in the middle. No idea where I went wrong. I've heard quiche is really hard to make but the recipe looked easy enough. Still came out horrible for me :( guess we are having pizza tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this. As per other suggestions, added only 1.5 cups milk (skim); and sauteed onion and garlic. Also, it only needed about 30-35 minutes to cook, but my oven cooks a bit hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was outstanding, delicious, and so easy. I used reduced fat bisquick and lowfat milk as well as using parmesan cheese since i ran out of cheddar cheese. Very simple and its idiot proof. Will become my go to recipe for quiche. I will try it next in muffin tins so I can freeze individual portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States