Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were incredibly easy and delicious, likd by all ages. I made them into 4 dozen mini-muffins, cooking 15 minutes. Also instead of all the different spices, I just used 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. I like pumpkin, but don't love it, so I appreciated the mildness of it. My husband who doesn't even like pumpkin liked these! I plan on experimenting with different cake mixes, adding white chocolate chips, or maybe spreading with cream cheese. My daugher wanted them with ice cream! :)They are good hot or cold. These would be good to send in lunchboxes or take to brunch or as a gift to someone sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I make these quite often at home. I use spice cake, substitute spices for pumpkin pie spice and use 1/2 C. egg beaters (or equiv.) I measure 1/4 C. into each muffin well. Made this way they are 2 Weight Watcher's points each. I also like to "frost" them just before eating with (fat free) Cool Whip. My husband hates diet foods, but I have to hide these muffins from him if I want to keep any, they are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Don't add eggs or oil!! Have a little bit of faith - it's an anomoly, but they don't need added liquid. Set aside everything you know, and just do it - experience the miracle! I make this recipe even easier by buying the pumpkin pie filling instead - no spices needed, just cake mix and pumpkin. Make it the right way, first - without the eggs! It's part of the beauty of this recipe, don't miss out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
730 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe is totally yummy and extremely easy. You can also add a cup of white chocolat morsels or walnuts or butterscotch morsels or whatever you fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are so moist and delicious! I used carrot cake mix rather than yellow cake mix - came out a bit spicy but still very good! I'll try it with the yellow cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This was excellent! I changed the yellow cake mix with Lemon cake (b/c I didn't have yellow) and it was a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I found these muffins very moist for having no added oil. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I have a picky 13 year old who doesn't like muffins or pumpkin and came back for thirds. Very simple and delicious. Followed other reviews with the egg and oil and I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top for a little crunch. Served with a pot roast and were just as wonderful for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These were a hit, I made them with spice cake mix, did not add any spices, added mini chocolate chips, and one egg. Made them for a birthday party. Were not enough. Eveyone wanted the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I changed the yellow cake mix to a spice cake mix and omitted the spices indicated. I also added one egg and 1/3 cup of oil for moistness. I sold these muffins at our bake sale and every one of them was gone about half way through the day! These muffins have a great fal flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States