Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are so moist and delicious! I used carrot cake mix rather than yellow cake mix - came out a bit spicy but still very good! I'll try it with the yellow cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Turned out pretty well, but the recipe itself is flawed. As is, this recipe makes batter that is very dense, not the consistency of muffin batter. I added 2 eggs and about 1/3c vegetable oil to make the batter better, and about 3/4c chopped walnuts for fun. I also would have liked about twice as much of the seasonings for more flavor. Overall ok, nice and moist but not a strong pumpkin flavor. Finally, these were enormous muffins, but still cooked completely for the recommended 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
364 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This was excellent! I changed the yellow cake mix with Lemon cake (b/c I didn't have yellow) and it was a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Didn't like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
These were really easy and good. I would add more spices next time because they didn't have a whole ton of pumpkin flavor. It's nice how none of the ingredients are perishable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were incredibly easy and delicious, likd by all ages. I made them into 4 dozen mini-muffins, cooking 15 minutes. Also instead of all the different spices, I just used 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. I like pumpkin, but don't love it, so I appreciated the mildness of it. My husband who doesn't even like pumpkin liked these! I plan on experimenting with different cake mixes, adding white chocolate chips, or maybe spreading with cream cheese. My daugher wanted them with ice cream! :)They are good hot or cold. These would be good to send in lunchboxes or take to brunch or as a gift to someone sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I found these muffins very moist for having no added oil. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I took a lot of advice from previous reviewers. I used lemon cake mix because that is what I had and I liked the flavor. I also made mini muffins and only cooked them for 15 minutes. I'm only giving these 3 stars (an average rating) because the batter is dense and so the tops of the muffins don't turn out smooth like regular muffins. Maybe moisture from water or oil would help. Form the blobs of batter neatly into the cups because they tend to come out the way you formed them from the spoon, jagged and awkward. Nevertheless, they are moist, tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I was looking for a quick, simple dessert to make with the few random ingredienta I happened to have in the house, and this was perfect! Based on the other reviews, I added one egg, 1/4 cup of oil, and a generous dose of apple pie spice to taste. I then folded in a few handfuls of toasted almond slivers, butterscotch chips, and dried cranberries. The recipe made 14 large muffins that puffed nicely on top (which I aprinkled with sugar and cinnamon before baking) and were very moist. It took 32 minutes for them to cook all the way through, but the wait was worth it - my family loves these and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was excellent! I used butter-yellow mix and although the recipe didn't call for it, I found that I had to add two eggs and a tbs. or two of water. The batter otherwise seemed too dense and dry. They came out perfectly! I recommend them with the brown-sugar cream cheese icing also found on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States