Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made these today and they are really good. I used the 29 oz can pumpkin to make more of a batter consistency and baked for 30 minutes. It made 20 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These are soo good and so easy. Great for using up an extra can of pumpkin. I frosted some with cream cheese frosting but my husband stated that it isn't necessary since it takes away from the pure deliciousness of the muffins, I agree! I will be making these again this week just cuz they were so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Easy + delish=5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I added a little extra pumpkin, and about 3/4 cup quick cooking oats. They were delicious! Made about 18 medium sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
OMG! These were amazing. I read some reviews re: the spices but decided to follow the original recipe and I think it was bang on. I added a little more pumpkin and some apple sauce to thin the batter and ended up cooking them a few extra minutes. I didn't make them as large though and ended up with a dozen and a half. Love the ease, timing and flavour of these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
As other reviewers suggested, I used one box of spice cake mix and one can of pumpkin. My family and friends absolutely love this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these using only a spice cake box mix and a can of pumpkin. They are very good with subtle spiciness. I might try amping up the flavor with additional spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen & David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Light, fluffy, flavorful, and truly easy! I used 1 1/2 cups fresh (cooked & pureed) pumpkin, 1/4 c. dried cranberries (Craisins), and accidentally measured a 1/2 instead of 1/4 tsp cloves - not a bad mistake! These are delicious and almost qualify for cupcakes. The recipe made 17 muffins instead of the 12 it said, perhaps because of my use of fresh pumpkin? Not complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
wow so fluffy and so good. you would think that you would need to add water but you don't. the only addition I made was raisins. this muffin is so good that I will be making these again. thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this! Was skeptical with no true 'wet' ingredients but they were so moist! Lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States