Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Didn't much like these. They tasted doughy even though I cooked them long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very tasty and moist. Perfect for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I was generous with the spices and added a tsp. of vanilla and YUM! Moist and flavorful, and the kids and houseguests gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were fantastic! I kept the recipe simple, yellow cake mix, 15 oz. pumpkin filling, chocolate chips, a little apple pie spice, and cinnamon. Half way through I pulled them out and shaped them and drizzled brown sugar over them. Can't wait for my husband to take them to his work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy to make but a little on the bland side. I even used 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice. A very good start to a good muffin, I think next time i'll add either, nuts, raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Easy and quick but not muffin consistency. Great for kids but I would never serve these to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These were so easy and SO good. My five year old daughter kept asking for more. So easy that they will be my next go-to recipe for any occasion that requires me to bring baked goods! There have been several comments about how they look. Toy do have to smooth out the batter if you want them pretty, but if you leave them "rustic" you end up with yummy crunchy bits on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made these today and they are really good. I used the 29 oz can pumpkin to make more of a batter consistency and baked for 30 minutes. It made 20 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These are soo good and so easy. Great for using up an extra can of pumpkin. I frosted some with cream cheese frosting but my husband stated that it isn't necessary since it takes away from the pure deliciousness of the muffins, I agree! I will be making these again this week just cuz they were so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Easy + delish=5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States