Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I just made these and they are delicious. Usually I am a 100% from scratch baker, but decided to try these because I wanted something quick. I added 1 one egg, used 2 tablespoons pumpkin pie spice and 1 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used spice cake and pumpkin pie filling and baked in mini muffin pans. At 15 minutes they were a bit too moist for me so I cooked the rest at 17 minutes. I thickly sprinkled brown sugar on top of 1/2 of them and that gave it a muffin taste with thick crust. On the other half, I put an orage glaze which gave it more of a cupcake flavor. I liked both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is incredible! I have made it with spice cake, adding a little extra pumpkin pie spice, raisins and walnuts; lemon cake mix, adding nothing and getting a great light lemon/pumpkin flavored muffin; and chocolate cake mix, adding mini chocolate chips and getting a great, moist chocolate muffin without a hint of pumpkin. I've made 6 large or 12 small muffins from the recipe. If you don't like the lumpy top, smooth out the batter with a wet finger.Thank you CindyCosta for a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used a Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix and the 15 oz can of Pumpkin. Added about 1/2 c. of water and a handful of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. YUMMY! Very moist and rich - a great treat for my children's lunch boxes. I've used spice cake in the past and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
For the simplicity of the recipe I think this is a great muffin. I did add about a quarter cup of applesauce and left out the nutmeg. I used a French vanilla cake mix. Sprinkling powdered sugar on top definitely improves the presentation. I can't wait to try with chocolate like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These are simple ,moist , and taste great..all you need is yellow cake mix and can of pumpkin. I freeze them and take out in the morning. I make these with nuts and choc chips..excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
A GREAT and EASY recipe!!!! Milk & egg free make this top choice for people with food allergies like me. Look for Ducan Hines cake mix, they are usually milk and egg free. Like others have said, try the recipe as it is, it is great!!! You can always create your own twists from this recipe like using different flavor mixes, or adding chocolate chips. Can't wait to make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fabulous! My girls loved them & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flo123
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easier way to make these is DUMP everything into a 1 gallon zip lock bag.. and seal and knead in the bag until completely mixed.. then snipe the tip off one of the bottom corners and PIPE into the Muffin lined tins. No Mess, no Clean up and Perfectly formed Muffins... SEE MY PHOTO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Sooooooo quick and easy and sooooo yummy. I used the spice cake mix for a more authentic pumpkin taste. Because several people mentioned how dense the muffins came out, I also added 2 tablespoons of apple sauce to the mix. Topped with brown sugar for a crunchy/sweet top... Everyone in my house loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States